We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
38
20
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
20
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswe've stayedburgerlassen volcanic national parknew ownersbring your owncoffee makeronly stayed one nightsouth entrancea great place to staysitting roomcheck hoursgreat cabinper nightchose this placechecking outsmall tableplenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Mill Creek Resort was just the best. We got there on a Thursday and had the whole place to ourselves for a full day & night. The employees were the nicest people on earth as well. This is what camping is all about at Mill Creek Resort.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teflonrobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We stayed in cabin 11 - separated from the rest, which is what we had wanted. It was very rustic, but still quaint. It had the basics, though a microwave would be nice. The store/restaurant is adorable, but keeps limited hours. We arrived at 6pm on a Thursday evening and the innkeepers had already left for the day. Thankfully they left us a note with the key. However, the woman innkeeper snapped at us for not waiting around the next morning to check in (we left early to explore Lassen park) - even though we were not asked to formally check in! Her husband was very, very polite. Overall I recommend this place and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom cabin in mid June.

Cabin was well equipped: futon in living room next to working fireplace, a complete kitchen and two bedrooms. Everything was clean and in working order. Furniture, while mismatched, was all clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was great (we had milkshakes for breakfast).

Only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FitchburgWIFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I have visited this resort every year for the last 10 years. I simply love this place and the people there. The food and beer are always excellent and the place is always spotless. They have 10 or 11 mini cabins you can rent and all at very reasonable prices. They also have a campground and R.V. camping if you're into that. Everything is well kept and in a very Beautiful location. Give them a try for a weekend getaway or just stop by for one of their awesome Milkshakes or Burgers.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

After reading the trip advisor comments on this resort I was a little worried about our recent stay. Some of the comments may be well worth listening to but I must say our stay was really wonderful !! We stayed in cabin 7 ( well worth the extra $10.00 per night!) . The back deck looked over a meadow with trees. We saw deer and cats passing by nightly !! The cabin is "rustic" -- but there is hot water and flush toilets along with a kitchen with a refrigerator and working gas stove and oven. Bring your food unless you eat before 5:30 Most nights (you must order 30 minutes before closing time). The people who run the place are super nice. We had no trouble getting everything we needed. The windows all worked. The place was clean. Remember this is in the woods- this is a resort in thin part of the country. Looking for peace and quiet- you will find it here!!!!

Room Tip: Cabin 7 is perfect- good reception for Verizon customers!!!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank travelpatPhilaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews