We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pillows..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pillows..”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Staff were very friendly. Room was clean and pleasant. Breakfast options were not as good as I expected for the CP but satisfactory.

Room Tip: Ask for Free wifi when you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dermot_odriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    139
    66
    19
    14
See reviews for
34
29
19
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I had to spend a few days in the Silicon valley and the location of the Crowne was perfect for my trip. Rooms are comfortable, though not very "new".
Breakfast not tested, Outdoor swimmimpool not tested, Gym-Fit not tested
Plus: quality of sleeping and service.
Minus: WiFi quality and Televosion monitor quality

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio68milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I recently stayed 5 nights at this hotel with my husband who was travelling on business. Whilst there is nothing awful about the hotel, it just feels very dated and worn. The room was clean enough but the bathroom definitely needs a refit/retiling as it feels rather grubby. No complaints about the water pressure though - always important in the shower. In the room itself, the bed was nice and comfy and the pillows were ok. The TV took a while to warm up and is rather old fashioned (not flat screen). Please note, the air conditioning (and you will need it as windows don't open) is VERY noisy!
We had room service breakfast every morning and that was ok, fairly standard and was usually delivered at the time specified. We had one meal in the bar, which was actually pretty good although the menu is limited. I also ate lunch in the restaurant one day. I had a lovely salad and the service was excellent, I mean really excellent.
The free shuttle is great and the drivers are friendly and helpful. I went to the Great Mall (outlet mall) and recommend that to anyone who needs to kill some time and likes shopping.
We didn't try the pool, but I noticed that the hot tub was out of order throughout the whole stay. Once I tried to access the pool but my key didn't work and I didn't bother reporting it as I was only wanting a closer look really.
Maid service was good, although if I left my room late sometimes it wasn't serviced when I returned late afternoon so I had to hang around or find something else to do.
Overall, it's not a terrible hotel. You will get a good night's sleep and a hearty breakfast. It's not a hotel you would want to just relax in your room in though, it just feels too dated and a bit unloved. I hope Crowne Plaza spend some money updating. We'll probably try Sheraton next visit to compare.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This hotel provides a very nice customer service - the staff (especially those at the reception) are friendly and nice who always provide superior services to guests, the restaurant staff also provide outstanding service - I remember I check-out at about 6am PT to catch a morning flight. At that time, the buffet breakfast is not ready. The restaurant staff help pick some breads and juices for me - it makes me feel warm and it definitely worths staying in this hotel again!

The hotel is close to a shopping mall with quite a number of Asian restaurants. The fitness center is also ok!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The staff at the Crowne Plaze is awesome. They truly seem happy to have you stay there. Maria Moretti at the front desk checks me in quickly and makes sure I have a good room and vouchers for my stay. Irene makes sure my room service dinner is hot, delivered quickly and has all the extras.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
2.6 km away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
350 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
311 reviews
3.1 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley

Property: Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Address: 777 Bellew Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035-7900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#3 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price range (per night): $172 - $489
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to announce that as of mid-July 2013, we have completed our full hotel renovation! Experience the fast-paced energy of Northern California's vibrant Silicon Valley when you stay at the Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley. Situated just minutes from the Mineta San Jose International Airport, our modern hotel is the largest in Milpitas and offers the perfect combination of comfort and convenience right here in the "Capital of Silicon Valley." Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our well-appointed guestrooms, spacious suites and fabulous service from our friendly staff and delicious food and beverage in our SEVENS BAR & GRILL. Connect to your social life or catch up on e-mails with our robust WiFi network and stay with us to discover your perfect home away from home right here in the energetic city of Milpitas, CA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Jose/Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Crowne Plaza Milpitas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing