We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monika is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I'm staying here long term and I have never meet a more friendly and more helps staff. Monika and Holly are the nicest and most polite hotel staff I have ever met and I've stayed at hundreds of hotels. The rooms are great and the staff is better.

Room Tip: Need a bigger fridge
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank ezramess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello Guest,

I wanted to thank you for staying at The Holiday Inn and Suites Express Modesto and taking the time to write a positive review/survey. We take our service scores very seriously as it is a great pulse check for how the team is doing as well as our updated property. I was also very pleased to learn that Holly and Monika are doing such a great job of making our guests happy! I will be posting this review on our outstanding service board and will be sure to review this and thank each one of them.

Once again the entire Modesto team greatly appreciates the positive review and your patronage.

At your service,
Phillip Wilson | General Manager
phillip@zeniquehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

My wife and I arrived at 1:30 am to a warm friendly Night Staff person Sandy who promptly checked us in. Entirely unplanned, we arrived at this hotel following an abrupt departure from an adjacent national property up the street that valued drunken partying guests over families seeking comfortable, quiet and safe accommodations.

From the moment we arrived the attentive staff were professional, friendly and expidited our check-in with a smile. Concerned that we would hear the adjacent highway traffic we were told that our room can be changed in the morning. I can assure you it was not an issue in our room facing RT 99.

The following morning we had a warm, tasty breakfast in a clean, well appointed lounge with ample seating in a family-friendly dining area. It is here we met staff member Carmen who was busy providing guests with a variety of fresh fruit, tasty pastry, breakfast meats and pancakes. Hot coffee, juices, yogurts and hot and cold cereals rounded out the menu at this hotel, and insured it would take days to sample all they had to offer.

A look at the clean pool, gym, endless smiles and "good mornings" from multiple staff attending to the needs of other guests convinced us to extend our stay at this property.

Over the course of our six day stay housekeeping staff, wonderful staff member Carmen at breakfast, Manager Maria were ALL attentive, helpful and genuinely friendly, insuring a wonderful start to each of our days of our our stay.

Manager Maria and her staff earned this HIGHEST 5-STAR RECOMMENDATION with their responsive and professional service.

Room Tip: Our room was on the side of the highway and noise was minimal and not at all an issue for our light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steveumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
209Monika, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Steveumd,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Modesto. It was our utmost pleasure to have an opportunity to serve you. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such wonderful review and to mention all of our team members by name. We truly take pride in making sure all of our guests have an unforgettable stay. Again, we thank you for your stay and we look forward to sharing our hospitality again during your next visit to our vibrant community of Modesto!

Regards,
Monika Wardeh
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

On business travel, I was in a pinch needing to print out some documents. I was prepared to travel somewhere to get it done, but Claudine from the front desk showed me how to utilize the on-site business center! Thank you so much

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejvandy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
209Monika, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear ejvandy04,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such wonderful review!! Claudine is absolutely great and takes pride in her job just like the rest of the members of our team. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will make sure that Claudine is aware of your amazing feedback. We look forward to your future stays.

Regards,
Monika Wardeh
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

It is very clean and accommodating!
Monika at the front desk was very courteous and capable of handling any issues we may have had. She basically ran the weeknight happy hour on her own and was sure to ask how our day was going. Very good experience and will be coming back if needed for business or vacation!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
209Monika, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Deal Paul L,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and team. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. It was our pleasure to have an opportunity to serve you. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Monika Wardeh
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I continue to come back because Claudine at the front desk is very polite, respectful and a great help! She will make your visit great. Every single time she has checked me in she greats me with a smile and asks if I need anything. She has helped me with dinner reservations etc. Every hotel should have a Claudine!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank TGinnetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
209Monika, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear TGinnetti,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! I am so pleased your recent stays with us have been enjoyable and Claudine was a big part of that. We greatly appreciate your kind words and will make sure Claudine receives the recognition and sees your review. We look forward to all your future stays with us.

Hope to see you again Soon!

Regards,
Monika Wardeh
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modesto
9.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
5.9 km away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
6.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
312 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida

Address: 4300 Bangs Ave, Modesto, CA 95356-8707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Modesto
#1 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range: $149 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Exceptional New Hotel in Modesto, CA Nestled in the heart of central California, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Modesto-Salida welcomes you to our outstanding hotel in Modesto, CA. Here, amid the lush San Joaquin Valley, you will discover a warm and hospitable atmosphere. When you are looking for a terrific vacation hotel in Modesto, you will find that our hotel offers you an ideal location to serve as your home away from home. Big League Dreams, the Gallo Center for the Arts and Boomers! are all near by. Corporate guests will appreciate this location when they schedule meetings with nearby companies like Kaiser Permamente, E & J Gallo, Del Monte and the Almond Board of California. If you're flying, our Modesto hotel is close to the Modesto Airport (MOD), only ten miles away from our hotel. No matter what reason brings you to Modesto, this entirely smoke-free hotel will provide you a memorable stay. The beautiful rooms and contemporary style create a personal haven. You can start each day with the complimentary hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Other hotel amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access & a big outdoor pool with a spa for relaxing. So the next time you're in Modesto, Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Modesto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida Hotel Modesto
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Modesto-Salida
Holiday Inn Express Modesto
Holiday Inn Modesto
Modesto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing