We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Northwood Lodge & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monte Rio
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Nice resort with well maintained golf course and beautiful setting in redwood forest. The rooms are well maintained considering that the resort is old establishment. Nice small swimming pool - also well maintained. Friendly staff.
Everything needed for relaxing mini vacation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mzprx64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthwoodLodge, Manager at Northwood Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Our staff takes pride in making sure that guests have a relaxing stay. We agree that our lodge is old, but we spend a considerable amount of time an effort maintaining the entire lodge. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Very clean room. Nice personnel in the hotel. Would stay again. The grounds were well taken care of. Room was very small. The T.V. had a nice size screen. Parking was close to the room which made it easy to travel to the room with all of my travel bags.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank martinmichelle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthwoodLodge, Manager at Northwood Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our large pool area. We agree that some of our rooms are small, but we try to make up for that with three acres of outdoor space among gardens and redwood trees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Such a peaceful, beautiful location. So many blooming flowers all over and nicely landscaped. Room was clean and has microwave, fridge, tv. Room is on the smaller side but still nice. It is older property that is maintained well so don't expect a luxury hotel. Small hotel with a large outdoor area for kids to play or have a picnic. Next to nice golf course and cafe.

Stayed: June 2017
4  Thank Suyin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthwoodLodge, Front Office Manager at Northwood Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our gardens and had a nice stay last month. Our team takes pride in keeping the rooms clean and the property well-maintained. We agree that our rooms are somewhat small, but we try to make up for that with three beautifully landscaped acres of outdoor space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Perfect getaway for river rafting, wine tasting, redwoods, romance! Our room has a jacuzzi tub!! The swimming pool is excellent! Great place for gathering with friends or a romantic getaway. The staff were very friendly!

Room Tip: Room 11 is the closest to swimming pool, parking lot and ice machine. It has a king size bed and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank KatieCrippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthwoodLodge, Manager at Northwood Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad you had a wonderful time at our lodge. Our team here is very happy to hear such positive feedback as we strive to give our guests a comfortable, relaxing stay. We apologize for taking so long to respond to your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a redwood cottage. It was spacious, but took "rustic" to an extreme. Not likely to stay there again with many better options for the price in the area.

Pros: In the middle of the woods, quiet, clean air, good restaurant and cafe next door. 10 minutes to Guerneville restaurants and Safeway. Pool/pool area was ok. Cottage was spacious and had a small fridge.

Cons: Uncomfortable beds, outdated decor (think '80s), wifi didn't reach the cottage. Sorely In need of room updates.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank suzanneo286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Rio
23.8 km away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
381 reviews
19.6 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
16.8 km away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bodega Bay
217 reviews
9 km away
Occidental Hotel
Occidental Hotel
#1 of 1 in Occidental
127 reviews
17.9 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northwood Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwood Lodge & Resort

Address: 19455 Highway 116, Monte Rio, CA 95462-9716
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Monte Rio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monte Rio
Price Range: S$167 - S$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Northwood Lodge and Resort is nestled among the towering Redwoods along the picturesque Russian River Valley Wine Country. All rooms and suites include air-conditioning, satellite TV; some include kitchenettes, spa tubs, and patio. Rooms are located across from the Olympic-size solar-heated swimming pool, surrounded by colorful flowerbeds and roses, and manicured lush lawn. The Northwood Lodge and Resort is nestled among the towering Redwoods along the picturesque Russian River Valley Wine Country. All rooms and suites include air-conditioning, satellite TV; some include kitchenettes, spa tubs, and patio. Rooms are located across from the Olympic-size solar-heated swimming pool, surrounded by colorful flowerbeds and roses, and manicured lush lawn. Cottages located under the towering Redwoods include a master bedroom, living room, full kitchen, wet bar, fireplace, and deck. Scenic outdoor barbecue and picnic facilities located under a canopy on Redwoods. Adjacent to the prettiest nine-hole golf course in the area, restaurant, and coffee shop. Enjoy your stay in a unique and relaxing atmosphere by visiting the famous Russian River and beautiful Sonoma Coast, the tallest Redwoods in the world at Armstrong Redwood Park, and many fine Russian River Valley wineries. Minutes away from Guerneville, a variety of activities like canoeing, hiking and biking, and fine dining to make your stay more enjoyable. Our staff is always on hand to help make your stay a memorable one! Your great vacation getaway awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Northwood Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing