We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$211
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$211
US$176
View deal
SAVE US$35
Hotels.com
US$211
View deal
PricelineUS$211
Expedia.comUS$211
eDreamsUS$211
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
28
15
13
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
15
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course pool area post office coffee shop beautiful location clean rooms seasonal pool parking lot price was reasonable wonderful weekend fresh air redwood grove plenty of outdoor space a great place to stay definitely stay here again armstrong woods easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

This is a great place to stay for a family! Plenty of space for the kids to run around and a seasonal pool! A very easy distance to Jenner (rented kayaks there) and Bodega. The Russian Fort Ross is also nearby.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanslavikre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malik Salim, Owner at Casa Secoya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your time in Monte Rio. You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

My partner and I stayed at Casa Secoya as a two day, one night romantic getaway from San Francisco.

We are bikers, and Randy went above and beyond to make that work. We drove up Saturday morning, and he let us leave a car in the parking lot and offered coffee, even though we were there 9 hours before checkin.

Check-in was super smooth (clean rooms, working keys, etc.) and we were given some great local recommendations to check out; it's about ~2 miles from downtown Guerneville, but there is a bar and restaurant attached to the golf course.

On Sunday, we got biscuits from Big Bottom Market, brought them back to the hotel and ate them on the lawn, then checked out and went for a hike on Sunday down on the Sonoma Coast. During our hike, Randy was willing to watch our bikes, so we didn't have to leave them on the car in the parking lot, and we picked them up driving back through on the way home.

We had a wonderful weekend, which was made much easier by Casa Secoya. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelthalvorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malik Salim, Owner at Casa Secoya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely review Michael, we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful weekend. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Less than 2 hours away from SF you will venture into a space that feels like another state .
The ease of getting to Casa Secoya and the tranquility of the well designed and intentional space is fantastic. From tiny details such as relaxing music playing in the evening and a beautifully lit pool to clean, organized, and well stocked rooms- Casa Secoya is pretty amazing!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sadesilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malik Salim, Owner at Casa Secoya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

My Fiance and I wanted a quick get away from the city lights so we decided a two night stay in Monte Rio. The hotel was recently remolded so the rooms were super clean and fresh. The king size bedroom was perfect for the two of us (and baby on the way) Extra bonus we had our little dog with us as well. The staff was friendly and very informative about the little town. I enjoyed the redwoods surrounding the hotel and the music that played during the day/night was a perfect mood setter. This vacation was absolutely wonderful because at one end of the highway you had the coastal side and the other you had the woods. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maserati_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malik Salim, Owner at Casa Secoya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate you having taken the time to share your recent experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

This was our third stop trying to find a place for the night, worth it. The last minute check in was super easy and the staff was so kind. The room is gorgeous and very clean. Thank you for making this the best stop of our trip. Definitely a spot to center around our next trip. PS Check out Guerneville!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dctherriault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malik Salim, Owner at Casa Secoya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews