We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
258
407
208
54
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
407
208
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool room was clean breakfast area continental breakfast stay there again hard boiled eggs short drive nice stay one night stay road trip cannery row fairgrounds microwave cereal sink tile hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Excellent accommodation with clean modern rooms..
Good location for exploring monterey bay! !
Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to the area!!
Great service and the pool was an added plus...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOTINKANSASANYMORE_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The motel is very clean and updated. Our room was comfortable and spacious. The microwave and refrigerator are extremely handy to have making it easy for us to have snacks on hand. Having a Keurig coffee maker also made the room much more enjoyable. The location of this motel is very close to the Aquarium, shopping and beaches. Just a quick drive and you are there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferD294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The rooms were clean & all staff ( concluding house keeping) were polite & helpful. My grandson enjoyed the heated pool since it was raining on our visit. Also the laundry facilities were helpful on our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamartw860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I chose this hotel and room specifically because it had three beds. Trouble is, one of the beds was shaped more like a spoon than a flat bed, and that was uncomfortable. Also, the room lacked even a single luggage rack. We didn't eat the hotel breakfast because we slept in too late, so no idea about that. We also didn't use the pool, so again, no feedback there. I did like that the room had large bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and soap that are simply refilled rather than small sample size bottles - you can use as much as you like, and this method is more green. The hotel is located under the flight path for the local airport, so airplane noise was present. Not a lot of flights, though.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Great room. Very clean. Heated pool. Close to beach. Kids loved it. Free breakfast and wifi. Friendly staff. Brought tickets for Monterey Bay Aquarium at the Hotel. Saved time by not waiting in line. Loved the room. It had a microwave and a refrigerator. It made it easy to save and warm up food. The flat screen TV with cable was a big hit with the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chachis6988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews