We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$84
Hotels.comUS$84
PricelineUS$84
Vio.comUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
Lol.travelUS$115
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
321
407
219
76
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
407
219
76
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn room was clean the del monte shopping center heated pool large bathroom king bed road trip cannery row pacific grove motel microwave hwy wharf aquarium coast california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Boutique hotels like this one are the only place you get a unique experience. The trellis flowers, the bright pink bogavia flowers welcomed us as we entered the property. We were welcomed as we walked in and asked for a room. We had been to three branded hotels on either side and the rooms smelled and they looked like every other typical hotel. The employees did not even wait on us. Our room at the Inn at1252 had a jacuzzi and a king bed. The sheets were clean and crisp and we had a refrigerator for our medicine and food from the restaurant on Cannery Row, just down the street. We loved the wineries and the Mission as well. I loved the convenient lite healthy breakfast. The day we were checking out I noticed the convenient paper towel dispensers on the wall in the corridor to wipe our car windows. The staff were very accommodating. Since Covid we noticed when we travel that many businesses struggle with employee shortages and supply shortages. Here we did not feel that. I will make this our home as it is so close to all the attractions and the mall and the water without the high prices of a brand. I didn’t mind paying a few dollars more for this boutique experience where the staff was friendly. Best thing ever is to always call the hotel and book direct as the give the best rooms available because when you book through online travel sites they charge hotel high commissions and it’s hard for the hotel to help with changes. Last thing, to get the best value ask for an early check in if they weren’t full and you get to drop off your luggage and enjoy the day instead of waiting till 4 pm. It is so worth the extra cost❤️ . Tell them Sherry sent you ! Call direct!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chaudhry200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management SSO, Other at The Inn at 1252 Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Thank you for taking the time time to write this beautiful review Sherry! Wow! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our little extra touches. Thank you for noticing, and pointing out, our amazing team and efforts to provide a truly unique travel experience. We loved having you as our guest and we can't wait to welcoming you back, anytime! Thanks again for your lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

Firstly, I was sure I'd booked a king room but was given a queen room. A king room was found but with an added $20/night charge. Upon entering the king room, we found crumbs on the floor and in the drawers, and old, melted cheese, in the micro wave. After we stepped out for dinner, this was cleaned. Upon our return, we found a cockroach in the bathroom, and later, a rather large spider in the shower. We left the spider alone but did put the cockroach to rest. When checking in, the desk clerk was adamant that I'd booked a queen room and he wasn't going to consider a fix without a charge. After departing, I spoke over the phone with another employee about the correctness of our bill and her concern for our disappointment was limited, to say the least. It's Monterey, and rooms are expensive, we get that, but this place is waaaay too expensive for what you get. Cannot recommend it. There are many other hotels to choose from.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RacerMikeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management SSO, Other at The Inn at 1252 Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience RacerMikeW. We are sorry to hear about your billing issues, booking issues, and housekeeping issues. We strive to have a perfect room ready and waiting for your arrival. I am sorry that was not your experience. We value each and every one of our guests and want your experience to be one you will always remember with fondness. We will work hard to improve and hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

The worst place I have stayed at..!! Very rude staff, not very clean and pad service..bad place bad staff and pad service ..they advertise that they have breakfast but they do not have even coffee..!!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kenkB6298GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management SSO, Other at The Inn at 1252 Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience as our guest KenB6298GM. Please accept our apologies for any miscommunication or issues with our team. We enjoy serving our guests and are sorry this was not your experience. Our breakfast has changed to a grab and go breakfast with coffee offered. I am sorry this was not communicated to you. We will work hard to improve and hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2022

We really enjoyed our stay, clean comfortable and great value. We stayed here for one night as part of a 14 night road trip and can honestly say this was one of our favourite places. we can't wait to visit again and spend more time here

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 887fionap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management SSO, Other at The Inn at 1252 Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay 887fionap! We are thrilled you thought so highly of your experience as our guest. Thank you for your perfect 5 star rating in all areas. Please come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

Very accommodating staff, booked mobility friendly room, very well laid out, very comfortable bed, very spacious, only negative- the doors bag when closing so the neighbour who was coming/going appear noisy with the door. The doors are heavy as they are fire doors. Breakfast is included However it is still a grab & go - pastry & granola bar, tea & coffee are lovely, it’s a kick start for the day! Another drawback is the fridge is a little noisy, these are minor issues. Overall a very pleasant night sleep, staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Irishbeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management SSO, Other at The Inn at 1252 Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Thank you for your comments and feedback Irishbeed! We are thrilled you found our staff welcoming, our rooms comfortable, and our coffee delicious! Sorry to hear about any noise issues you encountered. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews