We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a quick mexican meal”

Jesus Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 137 Restaurants in Morgan Hill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 May 2017

my husband had chili relleno and I had enchilada cheese and a chicken taco. our meal were good and the service was good as well. slow to bring us our check.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

I love the chicken enchalada light lunch with verde sauce. -seriously love it. The beans are always good, even with out the cheese on top (lactose intolerance sucks) and the iced tea is always fresh brewed.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Mellea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I was surprised to see the prices on the web were lower than on the menu. Price increases disappointing! Also the service is a disappointment. We waited for everything especially the bill. I actually had to go to the cashier to get our bill and pay.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My Lunch or dining experience is as usual amazing and have no compliants they have the most authentic mexican food you can find in Morgan hill The seafood is amazing!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank YolandaL1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The new location for Jesus Restaurant is really nice and convenient on Monterey Road. We'd been to their downtown MH location a few times and always enjoyed the food. The new place is larger and brighter and very clean and fresh and inviting. We decided to have an early dinner at a little after 5pm on Friday, and soon afterwards everybody else showed up and the place was packed! Always a good sign! Their margaritas are really good, very refreshing, the guacamole is delicious, and our meals were great. My husband had steak fajitas (they were kind enough to substitute grilled veggies in place of the rice and beans) and I had the enchiladas. Both meals were really good. The service was good too and we were served right away. We will definitely return!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DQuilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jesus Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Morgan Hill, CA
 

Been to Jesus Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing