We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic lovely place

Such a nice place to go. We stumbled on it and was so pleasantly surprised Such a sweetheart... read more

Reviewed 19 May 2018
562janicez
,
Riverbank, California
via mobile
Syrah!!

Right across from the Murphy Hotel this tasting room is awesome. The reds are superb and the Syrah... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2017
kenh569
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Murphys
from US$1,099.00
More Info
from US$12.31
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Such a nice place to go. We stumbled on it and was so pleasantly surprised Such a sweetheart server and lovely owner! The wine was wonderful! Olive oil and vinegars were delicious. Nice atmosphere great service We joined the wine club too. Recommend this place!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 562janicez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Right across from the Murphy Hotel this tasting room is awesome. The reds are superb and the Syrah is their signature wine. Tastings come with local olive oils and balsamic vinegar. It's the best wine in Murphy.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank kenh569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This is a nice tasting room and the staff are nice....really nice. We bought a few wines (good wines!!) and will gladly return when we go back to Murphys.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank MHRWHITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The owner served us our wine, along with a tasting of flavored olive oils she also sold there. Small pieces of bread were provided to dip in the oils. This, along with tasting the delicious wines made for a pleasant 30 minutes or so.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Retrohippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Most folk think wine in California means the Napa Valley. However if you venture up into the Gold Country of the Sierras there are a number of small family owned vineyards producing high quality wine. We visited Murphy's for lunch and went along to the Renner Tasting Rooms. It was quite delightful and Mr Renner, (an expatriate Kiwi), came in to discuss his wines and the history of his project to establish the Canterbury Vineyard. We were offered a flight of Reds to sample and found them all to be very acceptable.

Upside
Stylish décor
Interesting back history
Congenial Owner
Excellent wines

Downside - I really can't think of one

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Ralph777051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews