We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$329
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$379
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$339
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
White House(Napa)
US$314
US$305
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
523
166
49
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
166
49
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla residencebistro don giovannithe parkerhall wineryvineyard suitewine tastinghot tubpastries from bouchon bakerynespresso machinequichenapa valleymain buildingyogurtheated floorsroad noisecontinental breakfastgrape vines
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 764 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
163
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I rarely review anything, but this place is truly special. And the price is pretty reasonable considering how lovely it is.

We came for a night for our anniversary and had a great time. Hotel is gorgeous and chic, modern and impeccably clean, comfortable and cozy -- all the things you want in a getaway and more.

Stay in the king rooms with soaking tub, heated floors, fireplaces and private decks -- wonderful! Chocolate covered strawberries were a nice touch and so delicious.

We also had massages and they were professional and relaxing, facility is beautiful and staff are so friendly and accommodating.

Such a quick getaway from home and so many restaurants nearby to choose from. We will be back! Thank you Senza for an extremely rejuvenating escape. :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your glowing review of your time spent at SENZA. It is always a pleasure to read how our guests truly unwind and enjoy their time with us here.

We hope you have penciled in some time on your calendar in the future to enjoy some more R & R in wine country, so that we may take care of you again once more.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We booked a one-night stay at Senza just before New Years. We paid a little under $200.

The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because they had a water pipe burst, so the water was not working for the first 2-3 hours after our arrival. Normally, this would just be an unfortunate, yet entirely unlucky occurrence that couldn't be helped. But they kept telling us it would be fixed in "30 minutes" multiple times, so of course we waited and waited.

Not to be harsh, but in these cases they should just say, "We're sorry, we are not sure when it will be fixed." Or at least offer a little something for the inconvenience.

But, if I could give it 4.5 stars I would.

Very friendly staff, nice room, great hot tub and pool, wonderful wine and cheese and meat happy hour, and really, really great breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Grant T,

Thank you for your review following your visit to SENZA recently. As you correctly noted, we had an unexpected water main failure that took longer than we expected to repair and get up an running, which I agree, we could'v e communicated better to keep all guests in the loop.

I hope that you find the time to return to wine country in the future and would hope that you may consider a return visit to us, so that we may provide an experience more in line with our guests have been used to.

If and when that time comes, I would ask that you contact me directly, so that I may assist in making your next stay a smooth and seamless one.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were really excited for a little kid-free getaway in Napa during our trip to visit family over the holidays, however our stay at Senza had a few hiccups. I did quite a bit of research before our trip, and was really excited about finding and booking a night at Senza, so needless to say was a little bummed by our experience.

Pros
- Great location
- Complimentary wine/ cheese reception at night was nice
- Complimentary tasting for 2 at Hall Winery (which is owned by the same people as the hotel) was great
- Complimentary breakfast in the morning was also great
- Room was nice

Cons
- Water was turned off for maintenance when we returned from wine tasting and wanted to get ready for our dinner reservation. There was a note under our door apologizing for the inconvenience. The note said the water would be back on at 5pm, but didn't actually get turned back on until 6pm'ish
- After the wine/ cheese reception at the hotel, we discovered our room had an ant problem. They were all over the nightstands, bed and bathroom. The hotel staff said they would take care of it while we were at dinner, as they had no other rooms available. I proceeded to try and find another hotel in Napa with availability during dinner, as I wasn't sure I was comfortable staying in the room. Luckily, when we returned from dinner, our bed linens had been changed and the room did not smell from getting sprayed. We decided to stay the night (although I did not sleep well as I was a little concerned the ants would reappear overnight). While ants are gross, the really disappointing thing is that the hotel staff never followed up with us to see if the problem had been fixed
- In the morning after breakfast, the TV and Internet did not work. This was a little frustrating as we were trying to use the Internet to figure out our morning plans in Napa

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CA_Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear CA_Vacation,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at SENZA. I am disappointed to read that your visit had disruptions that were not the norm here at the hotel.

I fully agree that we should have followed up with you once you returned from dinner to let you the status and steps taken for the resolution.

I would appreciate the time to discuss in person if you have the time, as this is not how we would want any guest to experience SENZA. I hope to have the opportunity to be able to care of you again in the future to offer an experience more fitting of what we strive for. Please feel free to call the hotel on 800-253-9203 to talk further.

Thank you again for your feedback and review.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We really loved our stay at Senza. The room was clean, modern, and roomy. Tall ceilings, a fireplace, modern bathroom with an incredible shower and every room has it's own patio with chairs and table. We got a deal and stayed here for under $200 a night, what a steal. Their pool and hot tub area were really nice as well

Another highlight was breakfast provided from Bouchon Bakery. If you're unfamiliar, Bouchon is by the same people behind the famous French Laundry restaurant and constantly have a line from open to close. It was amazing to not even leave our hotel and taste their wonderful pastries. They also do a wine and cheese tasting in the evening, but unfortunately we didn't make it to that.

We really had no complaints, but some things I could see being an issue for people:
-It's really close to the road. Luckily we had a fountain next to our room so all we heard was the calming bubbly water.
-It's right in between Downtown Napa and Yountville so getting around was easy. However, if you're looking for things to walk to, there isn't much around.
-If you're staying in the main building, it can be noisy at times, but nothing that will keep you up at night. If you've ever lived in an apartment, you won't even notice.

Room Tip: The basic king room is great. Personally, I wouldn't upgrade to Vineyard view. Don't miss the free breakfast from Bouchon Bakery!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keegan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Keegan F,

We appreciate your very thorough and comprehensive review of your visit to SENZA. We look forward to welcoming you back again once more when your schedule allows.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderfully located, lovely boutique hotel. I can't say enough about the management's efforts to make guests comfortable. The folks in the room above ours left their sink running, causing a flood that leaked into our bathroom. Front desk immediately sent someone to help us move to a different room .....for the rest of our stay. Our original room was s Senza King. We were relocated to a multi room suite! The first room was spacious, modern and well-equipped and we would have been very happy to make a "lateral" move. Many thanks Senza for going the extra mile to make sure we weren't inconvenienced by an unexpected issue out of their control (caused by another guest). We loved the upgrade to Bella House. you've spoiled us and certainly raised the bar for future hotel stays! And the breakfast buffet was one of the best we've ever experienced. So fresh and varied and plentiful. Loved the homemade quiche, scones and croissants. Not sure how they manage to offer such a high quality, homemade spread and include it in the room rate. In my experience, Similar caliber resort breakfast buffets are offered at more than $20 pp. To sum up, don't hesitate to stay here. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Jill F,

Thank you for your glowing review and feedback from your recent visit to SENZA.

Although the initial issue that resulted in a flood in the room above you, we are grateful for your understanding in allowing us to accommodate and move you to another room, to ensure your stay finished on a high note.

We hope that we get the chance to take good care of you again in the future when your schedule allows.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews