We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very Nicely Done... Great Visit!!

Since we enjoy Black Stallion wines at home, we wanted to be sure to visit this winery while... read more

Reviewed 1 December 2020
je1058
,
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Beautiful venue

Great venue lovely place to sit and sample their wines. They bring you a flight of four all at one... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2020
advcards
,
Reno, Nevada
via mobile
Read all 227 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Napa
from US$199.00
More Info
from US$225.00
More Info
from US$107.89
More Info
from US$178.81
More Info
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
133
57
25
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
57
25
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room wine tasting red blend sauvignon blanc napa valley grounds are beautiful wine country patio grapes winery transcendent flight wineries equestrian server varietals host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2020

Since we enjoy Black Stallion wines at home, we wanted to be sure to visit this winery while vacationing in Napa. Kevin was awesome at scheduling our reservation a few weeks before our trip and they gave us a 2-for-1 tasting using the Priority Pass (which we purchased separately).
Upon arrival, Scott took care of our tasting and he was VERY helpful and accommodating. He offered to take pics for us and explained not only their wines, but the history of this location, the company, etc.
Their tasting room is one of the mot beautiful we’ve seen in Napa and it’s grand! Amazingly clean and it smelled like oak – nice! Restrooms were perfect and clean as well.
Wines tasted very nicely. We’ve been to hundreds of wineries, but this was the first we’ve seen where they have a small block with each row trellised of a single varietal, complete with a sign at the end of the row telling you about the grape and with pics of the cluster and leaf. INCREDIBLE!!!
The offer a decent/fair shipping cost for their wines as well, if you want to buy some and have it shipped home. And if you buy enough, tasting is free!
Highly recommend this place!

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank je1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

Great venue lovely place to sit and sample their wines. They bring you a flight of four all at one time and don’t really tell you anything about the wines. Overall relaxing hour and a half, did not feel the need to bring any of the wines home.

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank advcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

This winery is excellent. The facility and grounds are beautiful, the wines were absolutely amazing (loved all of them) and they take care of our military with free tastings. Really really good wine and a great experience. Highly Recommended!!

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank GGWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Nice food with wine! They have a nice selection of food for purchase which not all wineries do. Folks are very pleasant but its more laid back and casual,,,the tasting is not as elaborate or special as some other wineries eg Mondavi.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank richardgZ6541SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

After visiting Black Stallion Winery in Napa this year we were excited to join their wine club. Wonderful wines offered by knowledgeable and friendly hosts. When you plan your next visit to wine country, be sure to put this one on your list. Chris was very informative and took great care of us.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Leo_Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews