We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge disappointment”

Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill Napa Valley
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 17/06
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #27 of 299 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: US$10 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our name comes from the Turkish word for "field," and that's where every dish starts for us: in the riches the earth yields. We source our ingredients locally, seasonally, and organically as often as possible to create our Mediterranean fusion dishes. Bringing together Greek and Turkish cuisine, we're proud to serve a unique combination of flavors and styles you won't find anywhere else. Paired with our extensive wine list, craft beer from our microbrewery, or Turkish coffee, there's no better way to unwind after a day in Napa Valley, or simply treat yourself to something different.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were all very excited to eat here. but that quickly changed when we arrived and realized that they were overwhelmed. The manager gave three out of the four of us champagne when we were seated, saying a fourth glass was on its way. Well it never arrived. The stuffed grape leaves were lacking in filling, and very loosely wrapped, certainly not "gramma quality stuffed grape leaves!" My husband ordered the gyros and the pita bread was so stale that he could not make a wrap out of it. Finally another piece was delivered. He asked for a second beer which did not come until dinner was finished. My. lamb burger was delicious so if. you feel like you have to dine here, get the lamb burger. The waiter did not check on us and we had to request extra sauce from whomever we could flag down. Definitely a great concept, but they need to put in a lot of time and effort both with their chef and their wait staff in order to make this a good choice!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kayleen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a less-than-warm reception at the hostess desk, we were seated at a table outside. Rachel, our server, was knowledgeable about the menu and was able to advise us competently (we are plant-based). Her recommendations were very good and we enjoyed our meal.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank have_time_wil_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walked in here on a Sunday night when we couldn't land a reservation anywhere else (COVID times.) We just wanted salads and a break from the heavy food and drink we had all weekend - and we found it. Reasonably priced, great options - and I found the salad I wanted! Great decor - great service and again, during covid which is always tricky.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MsNinaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We just had dinner at Tarla and had the worst service of our life. Our waiter was unbelievably rude and hostile. We asked for help with a heat lamp to warm us during dinner and he absolutely refused to help. He laughed in our face, refused to move a heat lamp marked clearly for our table and was openly sexist and insulting. He would not get the manager for us until my boyfriend made a move to get him himself. The manager immediately helped us and apologized but we were very shaken up. I am not sure if he was mentally unstable or a disgruntled employee but it was so disconcerting that I suggest you steer clear of this restaurant. I have never been treated so poorly and want to save others from the same experience.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank Relax526938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

In the world of covid, it was a real treat to celebrate two birthdays outside under a warm heater. That along with the cocktails kept us cozy.

There were four of us and we started with Prosecco, a draft IPA and a bottle beer. Appetizers included the calamari and hummus. The calamari is one of their signature starters. Both were good.

Our entrees included the braised lamb shank, braised shirt ribs, bass and salmon. All were fulfilling and nicely presented. The birthday desserts were a chocolate truffle cake with ice cream and baklava and ice cream.

The server was professional, friendly and enjoyable to talk to. Our one objection was the music. It was a short outdated playlist that was too loud.

Give it a try!

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank ZenDark30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill Napa Valley also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.