We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”
Review of Beazley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beazley House
Ranked #8 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay! The Beazley House has so much charm! Our blossom view cottage was extremely cozy and comfortable. It had a fireplace, in room jacuzzi, and a super comfortable bedding. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The inn keeper was extremely friendly and helpful in recommending local wineries and restaurants. I have a gluten free dietary restriction and they made an excellent gluten free raspberry loaf for my breakfast! We will definetly be back to stay at the Beazley House.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashv1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeazleyNapa, Owner at Beazley House, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Always delighted when our guests appreciate all of the little touches which make the Beazley House unique. Other inns my be friendly but we take pride in actually taking CARE of our guests. We ask about dietary needs and match our breakfasts accordingly. We will not only send you to interesting places, we have been to them OURSELVES. The Beazley House is more than a nice place to stay, it's a haven in an indifferent world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

This was our first stay at a B&B and our first visit to Napa. Carol and Jim were such gracious hosts. They along with their staff made sure everyone felt at home and the Beazley House was very much our home away from home for two days. The breakfast was exceptional (thank you Carol for remembering I don't like cheese). The evening wine and cheese was relaxing at the end of the day and it was nice to meet and chat with the other guests. Don't miss the chocolate chip cookies - divine.The location is just a short walk from town, convenient to restaurants and shopping. We had a wonderful visit and look forward to coming back in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hikergirloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeazleyNapa, Owner at Beazley House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Guests write in anonymosly on Trip Advisor, but I think these lovely people stayed during our "Wild Fires" event. As they know and we hope everyone realizes, the Beazley House was never even threatened during these trying times. Our guests were gracious, as always, and so appreciative of our efforts to make their stay enjoyable. We're delighted they felt that way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The Beazley House was very quaint and welcoming. We did our home work and read the reviews online which we all very good. We were particularly impressed with the breakfast options especially for my wife as she is celiac and requires gluten free. Our room was the Master and it was a good size and adequate for our needs. The location is ideal with it being close to restaurants and the Oxbow Public Market which is worth a visit.
Carol and Jim Beazley are excellent hosts and are very knowledgeable about the area.
All the staff are warm and friendly people. They made our stay very comfortable. We would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Master room good size with shower only. On the front of the property so occasional road noise but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeazleyNapa, Owner at Beazley House, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Doing your "pre-travel homework" really does pay off. There at reasons so many of our guests come back visit after visit. You can see the reasons right here on TripAdvisor.
Our guests' special needs are taken care of and their memories are assured to be treasured. We wouldn't have it any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My wife and I along with another couple stayed at the Beazley House in August and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The breakfast was great and Jim & Carol were great hosts. A great location for exploring the wine country.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeazleyNapa, Owner at Beazley House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

The Beazley House is Napa's first bed and breakfast inn. Our guests tell us it is one of the best they have ever experienced. After 36 years of innkeeping and traveling we use everything we've learned to make sure our inn cointues to be "great."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Everything we could have hoped for - this perfectly situated B&B is a few minutes walk from downtown Napa. The innkeepers are warm and and friendly and the breakfasts are delicious. The room was large and comfortable (we were in the carriage house "Enchanted Rose" room) and the gardens are beautiful. After days of wine tasting this was a wonderful place to call home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeazleyNapa, Owner at Beazley House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Our proudest moments come when our guests find us "a wonderful place to call home."
That feeling of welcome, of being taken care of and comfort are what we all long for, but sadly seldom find when we travel. When we do magic memories are made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1 km away
Cedar Gables Inn
Cedar Gables Inn
#18 of 22 in Napa
363 reviews
0 km away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,568 reviews
0.8 km away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
8.9 km away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
186 reviews
1 km away
Arbor Guest House
Arbor Guest House
#6 of 22 in Napa
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beazley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beazley House

Address: 1910 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $350 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beazley House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beazley House is a boutique inn within walking distance of all the new restaurants, wine tasting rooms and live entertainment which make the new Napa the Food and Wine Capital of Napa Valley. And with 33 years experience no one knows the Napa Valley like the Beazleys! Carol Beazley's gourmet breakfasts are tailored to her guests' dietary needs, be they heart healthy gluten free, lactose intolerant, vegetarian,or vegan. Award winning recipes including the sweet, savory and unique have made the Beazley House famous. In-House made granola and Beazley House Chocolate chip cookies are as delicious as they are legendary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beazley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beazley House Hotel Napa
Beazley House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing