We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$283
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)
US$379
US$329
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
US$377
US$359
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
White House(Napa)
US$314
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
693
64
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
64
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun roomenchanted rosewest loftrose roomcarriage housechocolate chip cookiesmaster roomother guestswine tastingdowntown napaprivate gardenthe main housebreakfast was deliciousbed sheetsgranolab bshouse is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This was our first stay at a B&B and our first visit to Napa. Carol and Jim were such gracious hosts. They along with their staff made sure everyone felt at home and the Beazley House was very much our home away from home for two days. The breakfast was exceptional (thank you Carol for remembering I don't like cheese). The evening wine and cheese was relaxing at the end of the day and it was nice to meet and chat with the other guests. Don't miss the chocolate chip cookies - divine.The location is just a short walk from town, convenient to restaurants and shopping. We had a wonderful visit and look forward to coming back in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hikergirloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeazleyNapa, Owner at Beazley House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Guests write in anonymosly on Trip Advisor, but I think these lovely people stayed during our "Wild Fires" event. As they know and we hope everyone realizes, the Beazley House was never even threatened during these trying times. Our guests were gracious, as always, and so appreciative of our efforts to make their stay enjoyable. We're delighted they felt that way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The Beazley House was very quaint and welcoming. We did our home work and read the reviews online which we all very good. We were particularly impressed with the breakfast options especially for my wife as she is celiac and requires gluten free. Our room was the Master and it was a good size and adequate for our needs. The location is ideal with it being close to restaurants and the Oxbow Public Market which is worth a visit.
Carol and Jim Beazley are excellent hosts and are very knowledgeable about the area.
All the staff are warm and friendly people. They made our stay very comfortable. We would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Master room good size with shower only. On the front of the property so occasional road noise but this did not cause too much of an issue
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeazleyNapa, Owner at Beazley House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Doing your "pre-travel homework" really does pay off. There at reasons so many of our guests come back visit after visit. You can see the reasons right here on TripAdvisor.
Our guests' special needs are taken care of and their memories are assured to be treasured. We wouldn't have it any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My wife and I along with another couple stayed at the Beazley House in August and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The breakfast was great and Jim & Carol were great hosts. A great location for exploring the wine country.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeazleyNapa, Owner at Beazley House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

The Beazley House is Napa's first bed and breakfast inn. Our guests tell us it is one of the best they have ever experienced. After 36 years of innkeeping and traveling we use everything we've learned to make sure our inn cointues to be "great."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Everything we could have hoped for - this perfectly situated B&B is a few minutes walk from downtown Napa. The innkeepers are warm and and friendly and the breakfasts are delicious. The room was large and comfortable (we were in the carriage house "Enchanted Rose" room) and the gardens are beautiful. After days of wine tasting this was a wonderful place to call home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeazleyNapa, Owner at Beazley House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Our proudest moments come when our guests find us "a wonderful place to call home."
That feeling of welcome, of being taken care of and comfort are what we all long for, but sadly seldom find when we travel. When we do magic memories are made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Beazley house a few weeks ago in July. It was a wonderful stay with a warm welcome. We enjoyed the staff along with the other guests at happy hour each night. The breakfast was amazing. We met Carol who was just as lovely. My husband and I left very early on our departure day. They left us a bag of goodies for our travel day. We would definitely recommend this B&B!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeazleyNapa, Owner at Beazley House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Travel is such a wonderul opportunity to see new things and meet new people. One gets out of the rut of daily life and lo and behold there's a whole new view of a whole new world to explore. You find each other, new friends and a place where the word "guest" takes on a very special meaning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews