We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$183
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Lodge(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$309
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabernet House(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
908
326
75
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
326
75
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweetie piesriver viewgeneral storebreakfast in bedembarcadero buildingnapa riverjazz clubold millsweet shopegg sandwichwithin walking distancebreakfast deliveredkeurig coffee makerwine tastingevery morningturn down serviceloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Bought the night on a Living Social offer. But would go back at retail, no question about it! Great room, with balcony, great bed, fireplace, and big bathroom. Fabulous location---walking distance to all that matters.

Room Tip: Go Superior
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We had a ground floor room with two beds and a little patio overlooking the river. the room was spacious, and clean. Really nice shampoos and lotions, etc., but they are not the little sampler size so we didn't feel right taking them. You can purchase them for $16 ea. in the gift shop. We were visiting wineries and doing a milestone birthday dinner, so didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel. However, we met friends every morning at Sweetie Pies and that is a great benefit (free with the room). You can request breakfast delivered to your room if you'd rather. The beds were very comfortable with top of the line sheeting and great fluffy pillows! The only thing I'd have liked to see upgraded was the tub - very standard shallow tub and the shower had really weak water pressure. But just walking around sipping wine didn't get us too dirty, so we survived. I hope you enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: There is a nice breeze off the river and it's fun to sit on the patio and sip wine while watching joggers do all the work! :)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiapointriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Unfortunately we were only there for one night. The rooms were beautiful, service was excellent and the location great. My only regret is that we could not spend more time there. I look forward to another trip back to The Napa River Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The service of the staff at the Napa River Inn was friendly and helpful. There was no offer to assist with our bags to the room. Upon entering our room on the ground floor in the adjacent room, we could hear loud noise coming from the room above on the 2nd floor. We requested to be moved before unpacking, which was accommodated by the friendly staff.
The Executive Room no: 226, was above the open courtyard for outdoor dining and this was adjacent the "silos" where we later heard music which fortunately finished prior to going to bed. The room had a king size bed, desk, 2 chairs & round table with large flat screen tv in the cabinet. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were too soft for our liking.
The bathroom was adequate with a shower over the bath, vanity & toilet. The shower head was one of the worst we had used, the spray was powerful with little water coming out making you dance around to get wet.
The breakfast was included and delivered to your room which was supplied by Sweeties Bakery, the food was good and hot.
Car parking was available in front of the hotel free of charge.
Overall the Napa River Inn was ok for our 2 night stay, but the noise transfer possible through the floors and walls could disturb your stay. We cannot comment on the room in the main building, our room was in the River Plaza Building. If were to return to the Napa Valley area, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We live in Sonoma but love to spend the night at the Napa River Inn and eat at one of the great restaurants and catch a show at the Napa Valley Opera house or Uptown theater. The hotel is perfect. Great in-room breakfast from Sweeties and a simply wonderful bed. Plus it's an easy drive home

Room Tip: try for a third floor superior room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews