We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$289
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$288
US$279
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Andaz Napa(Napa)
US$379
US$329
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White House(Napa)
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$359
US$309
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveller rating
650
620
267
92
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
620
267
92
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungewine tastingoakland raidersnapa valleywhole foodswine countryconcierge serviceoff the highwaybottled waterfitness centerresort feecommon areasfire pitnice propertyoatmealevery eveningclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The hotel has been updated with a contemporary look in the rooms. The rooms are streamlined and provide a little more space. The luggage rest is situated on one side of the closet which makes it a little clunky. You have to close the sliding mirrored door to access each side or you can reach inside the closet. If you are in the restroom, you have to make sure the door slides closed so no one entering your hotel room can see right inside to the shower/bathroom. At the lobby of the hotel, there is an open area with couches and seats indoors as well as the outdoors area with a nightly guitarist providing a few hours of music. There is a restaurant beside the open gathering area indoors open to all. The concierge, located on the first floor, is open to platinum and diamond members with breakfast and drinks available daily. We were there when the Oakland Raiders Staff was there prior to training camp so areas were closed off unless you had credentials, though it really didn't hamper the stay. The fitness and spa is located next to the hotel so you have to enter from the outside. The fitness center is average size though I would imagine could not handle a large crowd of about 10 people. Though, if you prefer, you can walk up along Solano Ave. to get a good workout. Target is located right across the street over the highway and walkable if you choose. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMK101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thanks so much for the great review of our wonderful hotel, and - thank you for your loyalty to our Brand!. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, and I am thrilled to let you know that we will be adding all brand new equipment in our gym at the end of the month. Thanks again and see you next time - best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My wife and I recently spend a night at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa while visiting Napa Valley. The property was all very clean. Our room appeared to be recently updated. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The location made it very easy to get to the vineyards and restaurants we wanted to visit. I would definitely choose this property again for future stays.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Scott - Awesome!! thanks so much for the kind words! We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back soon - cheers! Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

awesome remodel of this lovely property. Cedric is their secret weapon a wonderful greeter who will take care of you. Beautiful pool, great food, despite the Oakland Raiders football team staying here for camp! They are in a different section of hotel high security. For a Marriott, this is a terrific treat.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Kristin - we are so proud to have Sederick here with us - he is fabulous and is a total rock star - thank you for recognizing him!. Thanks so much for the kind words on our hotel - with our new pool and patio area, we are thrilled to welcome all of our guests!. See you next time and best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

To start, this is a solid property in Napa. it is good, but not great, so 4 stars. The rooms are starting to show some age, but the rest of the property has been well maintained with a very nice lobby and pool. The pools are very good, just nothing that is going to blow you away.

The fitness center is in the spa building and it is very good. Almost everything you would need for most workouts.

I go back yearly and the property because of its location works very well. Most of the time the prices are reasonable too.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SF_beaches_mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our wonderful hotel and we appreciate your continued loyalty!. I am not sure when you visited us last, but I am happy to tell you that all of our rooms have just completed a wonderful renovation and we are thrilled with the results. We have also added a terrific in room entertainment package that allows our guests to access their Netflix and Hulu accounts directly in the room on our TV. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We went to Napa with 7 other couples for a long weekend. Beautifully renovated rooms & great areas to gather with friends. We had terrific service & front desk took care of shipping wine for us. Took advantage of Uber to easily get downtown for dinners & shopping. Loved it & would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us and our future guests. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews