We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Anniversary Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I have stayed at this Marriott property over the years and the renovations to the hotel rooms, lobby and pool area have definitely have made this a great place to stay. The location is perfect to travel the valleys of Napa & Sonoma.
The staff is wonderful!

Room Tip: The ground floor pool view is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Robert,

Glad to hear you enjoyed our newly redesigned Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa! As you mention our superior location in Wine Country makes for seamless adventures to to both Napa Valley and Sonoma County. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed here 5 nights in a garden terrace room, which was very nice and clean. Waiting for check-in (after check-in time) more that 1 hour as Marriott platinum is not an option but the hotel manager found a great room for us with the requested walk-in shower.
The food in the lounge could be better and should have more fresh vegetables and a cheese platter every evening. The fitness studio is great and the parking is for free - which is also a big plus. Trader Joe´s, Target and great food from Hermitage Eats is around the corner.
The hotel offers free daily wine tastings in the lobby but this is nothing fancy. The hotel should consider that there is more than the standard stuff in Napa to be invited to present their wines.

Room Tip: Garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BedBug1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear 1980,

We appreciate the feedback and are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are excited to let you know will be renovating our concierge lounge next month and look forward to our Marriott Rewards members enjoying a refreshed and rejuvenated experience. Thank you for choosing us and for your loyalty to Marriott!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

What's there not to love about Marriott Napa? I've been to it countless times and it has become one of my favorite places to hang out, relax, eat and enjoy live music in Napa. The customer service is always, for me, excellent. Huge bar/restaurant area inside and out. Excellent food. Beautiful rooms. Great locality. Clean wonderful pool with lots of sunshine. Whenever No hotel is perfect in Napa, and at times with the amount of tourists (thank God for Napa's popularity) I understand how certain things can be misunderstood or overlooked. However, with the one or two "bumps" in hospitality I've had here, they have always corrected it more than fairly. Thanks Napa Marriott. I'll be back, often!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scottcvoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Scott,

Thank you for choosing the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa and for your loyalty to Marriott. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wine Country!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

First, I want to send prayers out to all of those affected by the fires in Northern California.
My wife and I recently spent a few nights at the Napa Valley Marriott during our 20th Wedding Anniversary trip to Sonoma and Napa. Unfortunately, we awoke Monday morning to no power, lights, hot water, or cell phone service. The area was beginning to feel the effects of the terrible fires.
The staff and management team was dealing with a very difficult situation wrought with uncertainty and confusion. They were professional, courteous and working to keep all of the hotel guests safe and as content as possible.
One shining star was a proud Marriott employee named Shedrick. His sole goal was to make sure that we were taken care of and that our stay at the Marriott was as good as it could be; despite the setbacks.
With the inability to call a taxi or Uber, we were unable to find a way to get to our rental car which was a few miles away at one of the wineries. After a brief attempt to hire a Lyft driver who was camped in the Marriott parking lot (*Tried to gouge us $50.00 for a 7 minute ride. No thanks!), we went back into the lobby to figure out a secondary plan.
Without hesitation, Shedrick asked our situation and offered his personal vehicle for my wife and I to go retrieve our car so that we could get back to San Francisco to catch our flight home to Philadelphia.
First, I would like to thank Shedrick again for his caring approach to his fellow man (and woman). I also would like to recommend the Napa Valley Marriott for having such an amazing ambassador for their brand on staff.
We look forward to returning to the Napa Valley Marriott soon and recommend that you do as well.
It was a great location with an even better staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our thoughts and prayers go out to those in Napa Valley during the current fires wreaking havoc on that beautiful area.

We stayed at the Napa Valley Marriott back in mid September. The property appears to have been recently updated with a nice reception area, a welcoming patio facility and nicely decorated rooms. The only downside of the physical plant was that the soundproofing in the rooms was very limited. The people in the room adjacent to ours had the TV on quite a bit and it was as if we were in the same room with the TV.

This property has a destination fee of $20 per day. From what I could discern, this covers bycicles to ride, wine tasting in the evening, etc. Unless you want to risk your life to ride to a winery or ride into downtown Napa, I don't see the benefit of the bike service. As to the wine offerings in the evening, after wine tastings at the premier wineries in Napa, the wine offered at the hotel reception was, to put it bluntly, pretty bad.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kruezr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 29 in Napa
2,148 reviews
3.3 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.9 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $271 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing