We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$600
US$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)
US$679
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$511
US$470
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$467
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On First(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$335
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$585
US$556
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
654
621
267
95
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
621
267
95
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeoakland raidersnapa valleywine tastingwhole foodswine countryconcierge serviceoff the highwaybottled waterfitness centerresort feeconvenient locationfire pitcommon areasnice propertyoatmealevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed here 5 nights in a garden terrace room, which was very nice and clean. Waiting for check-in (after check-in time) more that 1 hour as Marriott platinum is not an option but the hotel manager found a great room for us with the requested walk-in shower.
The food in the lounge could be better and should have more fresh vegetables and a cheese platter every evening. The fitness studio is great and the parking is for free - which is also a big plus. Trader Joe´s, Target and great food from Hermitage Eats is around the corner.
The hotel offers free daily wine tastings in the lobby but this is nothing fancy. The hotel should consider that there is more than the standard stuff in Napa to be invited to present their wines.

Room Tip: Garden view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BedBug1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear 1980,

We appreciate the feedback and are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are excited to let you know will be renovating our concierge lounge next month and look forward to our Marriott Rewards members enjoying a refreshed and rejuvenated experience. Thank you for choosing us and for your loyalty to Marriott!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

What's there not to love about Marriott Napa? I've been to it countless times and it has become one of my favorite places to hang out, relax, eat and enjoy live music in Napa. The customer service is always, for me, excellent. Huge bar/restaurant area inside and out. Excellent food. Beautiful rooms. Great locality. Clean wonderful pool with lots of sunshine. Whenever No hotel is perfect in Napa, and at times with the amount of tourists (thank God for Napa's popularity) I understand how certain things can be misunderstood or overlooked. However, with the one or two "bumps" in hospitality I've had here, they have always corrected it more than fairly. Thanks Napa Marriott. I'll be back, often!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scottcvoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Scott,

Thank you for choosing the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa and for your loyalty to Marriott. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wine Country!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

First, I want to send prayers out to all of those affected by the fires in Northern California.
My wife and I recently spent a few nights at the Napa Valley Marriott during our 20th Wedding Anniversary trip to Sonoma and Napa. Unfortunately, we awoke Monday morning to no power, lights, hot water, or cell phone service. The area was beginning to feel the effects of the terrible fires.
The staff and management team was dealing with a very difficult situation wrought with uncertainty and confusion. They were professional, courteous and working to keep all of the hotel guests safe and as content as possible.
One shining star was a proud Marriott employee named Shedrick. His sole goal was to make sure that we were taken care of and that our stay at the Marriott was as good as it could be; despite the setbacks.
With the inability to call a taxi or Uber, we were unable to find a way to get to our rental car which was a few miles away at one of the wineries. After a brief attempt to hire a Lyft driver who was camped in the Marriott parking lot (*Tried to gouge us $50.00 for a 7 minute ride. No thanks!), we went back into the lobby to figure out a secondary plan.
Without hesitation, Shedrick asked our situation and offered his personal vehicle for my wife and I to go retrieve our car so that we could get back to San Francisco to catch our flight home to Philadelphia.
First, I would like to thank Shedrick again for his caring approach to his fellow man (and woman). I also would like to recommend the Napa Valley Marriott for having such an amazing ambassador for their brand on staff.
We look forward to returning to the Napa Valley Marriott soon and recommend that you do as well.
It was a great location with an even better staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our thoughts and prayers go out to those in Napa Valley during the current fires wreaking havoc on that beautiful area.

We stayed at the Napa Valley Marriott back in mid September. The property appears to have been recently updated with a nice reception area, a welcoming patio facility and nicely decorated rooms. The only downside of the physical plant was that the soundproofing in the rooms was very limited. The people in the room adjacent to ours had the TV on quite a bit and it was as if we were in the same room with the TV.

This property has a destination fee of $20 per day. From what I could discern, this covers bycicles to ride, wine tasting in the evening, etc. Unless you want to risk your life to ride to a winery or ride into downtown Napa, I don't see the benefit of the bike service. As to the wine offerings in the evening, after wine tastings at the premier wineries in Napa, the wine offered at the hotel reception was, to put it bluntly, pretty bad.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kruezr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed 2 nights for my cousin's wedding and although the price was astronomical on PGA Tour weekend, the interior of the hotel and room didn't disappoint. The bed was amazingly comfortable! Don't miss wine tasting in the lobby from 5-6pm.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DD2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear DD,

Glad to hear you had a comfortable stay here at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa. As you mentioned our Daily Wine Pour is a great destination amenity not to be missed. We look forward to seeignn you on your next trip to Wine Country!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews