We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lousy GREEEEZZZZZEEEEE Food!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino

Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nice
Clearlake Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lousy GREEEEZZZZZEEEEE Food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

11/6/2011
Our small group of us (3) ate in the Restaurant last night. It wasn't very good.. Two of us ordered off the "two dinners for $20" and I just had the "fish & chips" off the menu. My fish & Chips were just greeezzzzeee and cold! AWFUL!
The New York steak was over cooked (ordered medium) and it came out cold along with the veggies, also cold. The fish dinner was warm and greeezzzzzzzzzeeeeeee (greasy). Service is really never good, Never enough wait staff. Minimum wait for your server is at best 10-20 minutes to get your ofder. Then about 20-30 minutes to get your food.. and you just pray it isn't cold!
We are locals here. We have patronized this restaurant a number of times, hoping each time it will get better?? Not the case.. New management maybe??
Good Luck...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rippyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    9
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
9
16
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We were afraid to stay here based on the reviews but we were looking for a place on the cheap in that area one night on our tour of CA. We decided to go there and physically check it out first instead of making reservations ahead. It was a Tuesday night so likely it was less noisy than on a weekend night. Side note: The casino was typically smoky and the bar was nice but with limited fare so we ventured out to eat. However, the hotel room itself was newly renovated. It was clean, well decorated, well equipped with all amenities and very comfortable. No complaints here!

Room Tip: I'd recommend staying in a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BStar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

This weekend, I stayed at the Robinson Rancheria Hotel for the first and last time. You can hear e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g in the room next to you. I called twice to the front desk to get some help with my incredibly loud neighbors. The clerk said, "I can send a guard up to talk to them, but we're having a party here, and it's probably just going to continue. I can't just kick them out."

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

hols200901
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

What's not to like? Bar staff - excellent! Other staff - courteous, room - excellent, facilities - excellent. Of course you can hear what's going on in the next room, but tell me what other hotel you can't! Paid a lot more in a lot grottier places on the same trip, was hoping to find another RR the day after - not so lucky!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hols200901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

My stay was utterly horrible.

The Hotel Manager was completely rude.. She was a heavy set lady that treated me as if my only purpose in life was to pay and go.

During my star there were young people running in the hallways partying hard, stating that it was their casino, and I should stay out of their way or else. A hispanic or native man that I found out later was of high importance in the casinos establishment, offered my sister money to sleep with him and his party for a birthday present. I found out later he was a tribal official by talking with another man whom was the general manager partying with him. A lady had struck the official in the face later, for good reason in my opinion.

I have never seen a place where the business owner utilizes his own resources to satisfy his own vices. It seems to me this place is a cesspool for a group of local owners to abuse their authority, and use thier customers for potential encounters.

When I went back to my room, this same group was located on the same floor with their door open. They were partying like rock stars and it was a pretty obscen scenario. If you want to attend an orgy for obese and underrage drinkers, attend this place. I had to explain many premature situations to my children with all of the esposure they endured by this stay. Indian Casinos are disgusting.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiburon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nice
11.2 km away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.6 km away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
27.9 km away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
23.3 km away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
4.6 km away
WorldMark Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino

Property: Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino
Address: 1545 E State Hwy 20, PO 4017, Nice, CA 95464-8619
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nice
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Robinson Rancheria Resort And Casino
Robinson Rancheria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing