We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$272
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$233
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hounds Tooth Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Rose Inn(Oakhurst)
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,203
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
119
78
26
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
78
26
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine baridle hourgas fireplaceprivate deckthe free wine tastingbagelssmall streameach room has its ownshort drivebass lakebusy highwaysit outsidequiet locationsouth entrance of yosemiteceiling fanvisitor centerclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The Inn is located in a secluded spot just off the highway. It's a very quiet place where you can rest comfortably after a busy day in the parks. The room itself is simple, but clean and very spacious. The TV is a bit old, but who goes to Yosemite to watch TV anyway? The location is very convenient to go to the parks. I`d definitely stay there again.

Please note: You should let them know if you arrive late, because the front desk doesn`t work 24/7. I warned them I`d arrive around midnight and they left the room keys in a previously informed spot.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedrokt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The newly remodeled rooms are clean and spacious. A contonental breakfast is served daily in a beautoful wood beamed room with a large foreplace, or you can stollmoutside to the deck across from the creek.
The owner is very nice and will gove you a wine tasting...she is very knowledgable and I joined the wine club!
The winery stays open some nights until 10:00 but the night we were there, they closed early. We took our own wne and cheese out in their wine garden for a snack after a day at Yosemite. They had left the lights on and the 4 in our party had a nice evening.
I hope to return there one day.

Room Tip: Wifi available in public areas, but not in the rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Be careful with this place! We stayed for one night and, a couple days after leaving, they charged us 300$ in our credit card without any explanation. After several e-mails and phone calls, they told me it was a charge for smoking in the room. I explain we are non-smokers, and in fact, my wife has severe asthma, so if I had smoked on the room, she had ended up in a hospital. It took them seven more e-mails and one entire week to answer, saying it was "hotel policy" and they were not refunding it. They have like ten more e-mails from me, but they are not answering. I guess they saw we were foreigners and thought they can extra charge us without consequences, so be careful and think it twice before staying here! Also, the room was smelly when we first came in, so I guess they don't clean up as much as they should...

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tx182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

The extra charge was for the smoking that took place in the bathroom. It was explained to you why you were charged, and upon arrival you signed the contract that states that the rooms are all non-smoking rooms.

Best Regards,
Deb Payne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed in Room #1. This room was pet friendly. It was a hot day when we arrived and the room was very comfortable when we arrived. This is a huge bonus as some cheapskate places make you cool the room once you arrive to save money. The grounds were fun to walk your pet. The wine bar was closed when we arrived but looked like a fun place to unwind after a long day. Lucy provided service above and beyond and made sure we were treated like valued guests. Room #1 had a mini fridge and microwave in the closet. The room also had a love seat and plenty of room to unload your stuff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BPH_4LIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Oakhurst is a lovely place has everything you need. The Inn is set back off the main road and is about 30 minute drive from the entrance to Yosemite National Park which is why we stayed there. The staff were friendly and helped us settle in. The room was comfy and had everything we required, nice big bed, fridge, TV, microwave, a very good shower, bistro set to enjoy views on the porch at the back of the room which had lovely views and a river. In the evening there was a live band which was great to unwind to after a long journey. Breakfast was plentiful and set us up for another day of exploration and travel. We will stay there again when we next visit Yosemite.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmoriararty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews