We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen's Inn by the River
Nearby Hotels
US$166
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$490
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pines Resort(Bass Lake)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
117
77
26
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
77
26
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine baridle hourgas fireplaceprivate deckthe free wine tastingbagelssmall hotelsmall streambusy highwaysit outsidequiet locationsouth entrance of yosemiteshort drivebass lakeceiling fanclean roomsstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

It was quiet, very nice updated fixtures and nice shower, lovely grounds, nice eating area for the breakfast.
The rug was stained and worn, a turnoff for us. The breakfast was high carbs, needed some hot, cooked protein offered considering the price.
There was NO chair in the room just two small cushioned cubes and for us older folks that doesn't work. Only one rack for a suitcase, the other went on the floor
, no dresser either.
There was no counter or ledge in the bathroom to put you toiletries on.
It was clean except for the rug. The window blinds were a nice update BUT the windows need light blocking curtains added. The room never got dark. Outside lamps glowed all night and we could not sleep.
There was a fridge and microwave in a closet, but NO coffee or tea bags offered and NO cups in the room as well.
We felt it was highly overpriced for the $159 we paid and expected a lot more. When we walked into the room we both said, "are you kidding?"

Room Tip: Don't prepay.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The Inn is located in a secluded spot just off the highway. It's a very quiet place where you can rest comfortably after a busy day in the parks. The room itself is simple, but clean and very spacious. The TV is a bit old, but who goes to Yosemite to watch TV anyway? The location is very convenient to go to the parks. I`d definitely stay there again.

Please note: You should let them know if you arrive late, because the front desk doesn`t work 24/7. I warned them I`d arrive around midnight and they left the room keys in a previously informed spot.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedrokt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The newly remodeled rooms are clean and spacious. A contonental breakfast is served daily in a beautoful wood beamed room with a large foreplace, or you can stollmoutside to the deck across from the creek.
The owner is very nice and will gove you a wine tasting...she is very knowledgable and I joined the wine club!
The winery stays open some nights until 10:00 but the night we were there, they closed early. We took our own wne and cheese out in their wine garden for a snack after a day at Yosemite. They had left the lights on and the 4 in our party had a nice evening.
I hope to return there one day.

Room Tip: Wifi available in public areas, but not in the rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Be careful with this place! We stayed for one night and, a couple days after leaving, they charged us 300$ in our credit card without any explanation. After several e-mails and phone calls, they told me it was a charge for smoking in the room. I explain we are non-smokers, and in fact, my wife has severe asthma, so if I had smoked on the room, she had ended up in a hospital. It took them seven more e-mails and one entire week to answer, saying it was "hotel policy" and they were not refunding it. They have like ten more e-mails from me, but they are not answering. I guess they saw we were foreigners and thought they can extra charge us without consequences, so be careful and think it twice before staying here! Also, the room was smelly when we first came in, so I guess they don't clean up as much as they should...

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tx182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

The extra charge was for the smoking that took place in the bathroom. It was explained to you why you were charged, and upon arrival you signed the contract that states that the rooms are all non-smoking rooms.

Best Regards,
Deb Payne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed in Room #1. This room was pet friendly. It was a hot day when we arrived and the room was very comfortable when we arrived. This is a huge bonus as some cheapskate places make you cool the room once you arrive to save money. The grounds were fun to walk your pet. The wine bar was closed when we arrived but looked like a fun place to unwind after a long day. Lucy provided service above and beyond and made sure we were treated like valued guests. Room #1 had a mini fridge and microwave in the closet. The room also had a love seat and plenty of room to unload your stuff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BPH_4LIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews