We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Inn by the River
Ranked #6 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Queens inn by the river is so quiet and picturesque! The staff were friendly and the wine was great. We didn't get a chance to have he complimentary wine tasting unfortunately but we drunk at the wine bar one evening which was great. The rooms are big with a little patio area. We stayed here for Yosemite and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Faye,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Best Regards,
Deb Payne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here for a night before visiting Yosemite the next day (for which it is ideally located). The staff we encountered were very friendly and provided great recommendations for where to eat/what to do in the local area. The location is idyllic and our room had a pretty patio area to sit out in and enjoy the scenery. The room was well furnished and clean, and we found the bathroom to be well equipped. The TV doesn't have the best selection of channels and wifi is only available in the public areas, but as previous reviewers have commented this isn't what you're visiting this part of the world for. Free wine tasting is included in your stay - we weren't around long enough to take advantage of this, but it seems a nice touch. I'd be more than happy to recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Note the comment about wifi being in the public areas only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanimAusland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

It was quiet, very nice updated fixtures and nice shower, lovely grounds, nice eating area for the breakfast.
The rug was stained and worn, a turnoff for us. The breakfast was high carbs, needed some hot, cooked protein offered considering the price.
There was NO chair in the room just two small cushioned cubes and for us older folks that doesn't work. Only one rack for a suitcase, the other went on the floor
, no dresser either.
There was no counter or ledge in the bathroom to put you toiletries on.
It was clean except for the rug. The window blinds were a nice update BUT the windows need light blocking curtains added. The room never got dark. Outside lamps glowed all night and we could not sleep.
There was a fridge and microwave in a closet, but NO coffee or tea bags offered and NO cups in the room as well.
We felt it was highly overpriced for the $159 we paid and expected a lot more. When we walked into the room we both said, "are you kidding?"

Room Tip: Don't prepay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The Inn is located in a secluded spot just off the highway. It's a very quiet place where you can rest comfortably after a busy day in the parks. The room itself is simple, but clean and very spacious. The TV is a bit old, but who goes to Yosemite to watch TV anyway? The location is very convenient to go to the parks. I`d definitely stay there again.

Please note: You should let them know if you arrive late, because the front desk doesn`t work 24/7. I warned them I`d arrive around midnight and they left the room keys in a previously informed spot.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedrokt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The newly remodeled rooms are clean and spacious. A contonental breakfast is served daily in a beautoful wood beamed room with a large foreplace, or you can stollmoutside to the deck across from the creek.
The owner is very nice and will gove you a wine tasting...she is very knowledgable and I joined the wine club!
The winery stays open some nights until 10:00 but the night we were there, they closed early. We took our own wne and cheese out in their wine garden for a snack after a day at Yosemite. They had left the lights on and the 4 in our party had a nice evening.
I hope to return there one day.

Room Tip: Wifi available in public areas, but not in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
1.1 km away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
622 reviews
3.5 km away
Sierra Sky Ranch
Sierra Sky Ranch
#4 of 10 in Oakhurst
267 reviews
14.1 km away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Inn by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Inn by the River

Address: 41139 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9403
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range: $100 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queen's Inn by the River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 13 miles from the Southern entrance to Yosemite National Park and seven miles from Bass Lake; relax at the new Queen's Inn on five landscaped and wooded acres along the river. Each beautifully appointed room has its own deck or patio. Enjoy a light continental breakfast in the morning. Be sure to visit our Wine & Beer Garden with its selection of over seventy-five wines and many imported beers, open Wed-Saturday evenings from 4-10 pm. Guests receive complimentary wine tasting in our onsite boutique winery, Idle Hour Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Queen's Inn by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Oakhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing