We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting Yosemite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Inn by the River
Ranked #6 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Quiet place to stay, only has 8 rooms with parking outside each. The complimentary breakfast is adequate and the free wine tasting a bonus. The rooms can get a little cool, but has a fireplace to warm it up. No drawers to put anything and no coffee maker in the rooms. Main downside is no wifi in the rooms only available in the breakfast room/ office. But great for access to Yosemite, around 30 minutes to park entrance

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Diane,

Thank you for your feedback. Wifi is a problem for us. The adobe walls make it difficult for the wifi to penetrate, and is a work in progress. Due to coffee stains on the carpet from coffee catastophes, we offer hot coffee from the Mariposa Coffee Company in the lodge, along with a large variety of continental breakfast food.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Deb Payne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016

The service was friendly and casual and welcoming. The hotel is located away from the Main Street right along a small stream. Have viewed deer and heron on the grounds. The room was large yet cozy with working fireplace and each room has their own private patio overlooking that stream. I suppose the bathrooms could stand an update, but every time time we come we notice improvement from the previous visit. 13 miles from the south entrance of Yosemite makes it very convenient. Complimentary wine tasting on site. Locals visit this wine bar as well. Live music on some nights. Complimentary breakfast. Delicious. The town of Oakhurst is not large, but several restaurants to suit your mood. We made the mistake of staying elsewhere (only because "the Queen" was booked solid) and will never make that mistake again. We will continue to return as long as we continue to revisit Yosemite.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Debra,

Thank you so much for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Best Regards,
Deb Payne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed at Queen's Inn in late Sept, mid-week. Unfortunate for us, they hosted a rock band from 5pm until 9:30pm, just 20 yards from our room. We were unable to sleep, even though we had to get up early the next day.

A request for reduced fee (we'd pre-paid 2 months earlier, and couldn't dispute the credit card charge). was ignored.

I'm sorry that we reserved a room and stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Jim,

We have music on Saturday evenings during the summer. We are sorry that the music was disturbing to you. We welcome our guests to come hang out in the wine bar and enjoy wine or beer under the stars. Our music will now be listed on our website and Facebook so that guests can see what events are taking place on the property.
Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This small hotel is very cosy and surrounded by nature, which is great. However, the room looked very old and needs updating. Also, the service was bad; sheets missing on the bed and girls at the front desk were not helpful or friendly. Hotel has a lot of potential that isn't lived up to.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Michiel,

Our inn was built in the1950's and went through a complete remodel to bring it up to date. This spring we had new carpet installed and put new furniture in the rooms that needed it. It is not customary for housekeeping to not put sheets on the beds. If this was the case, I hope you brought it to our staff's attention so that the situation could be rectified. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to see you in the future to make your next visit a better one.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Queens inn by the river is so quiet and picturesque! The staff were friendly and the wine was great. We didn't get a chance to have he complimentary wine tasting unfortunately but we drunk at the wine bar one evening which was great. The rooms are big with a little patio area. We stayed here for Yosemite and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Faye,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Best Regards,
Deb Payne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
32.4 km away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
1.1 km away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
620 reviews
3.5 km away
Sierra Sky Ranch
Sierra Sky Ranch
#5 of 10 in Oakhurst
260 reviews
14.1 km away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Inn by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Inn by the River

Address: 41139 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9403
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range: $100 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queen's Inn by the River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 13 miles from the Southern entrance to Yosemite National Park and seven miles from Bass Lake; relax at the new Queen's Inn on five landscaped and wooded acres along the river. Each beautifully appointed room has its own deck or patio. Enjoy a light continental breakfast in the morning. Be sure to visit our Wine & Beer Garden with its selection of over seventy-five wines and many imported beers, open Wed-Saturday evenings from 4-10 pm. Guests receive complimentary wine tasting in our onsite boutique winery, Idle Hour Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Queen's Inn by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Oakhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing