We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$515
US$428
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hounds Tooth Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
119
79
26
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
79
26
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine baridle hourgas fireplaceprivate deckthe free wine tastingbagelsbusy highwaybass lakesit outsidequiet locationceiling fanshort driveclean roomsstayed for nightsnice sizecomfortable staywi fi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Small, quaint hotel with about 8 rooms. About 30 minutes from Yosemite National Park. Off the busy highway. Nice, clean rooms with gas fireplace and ability to sit outside and enjoy the night sky. Continental breakfast was adequate-cereal, bagels, fruit and yogurt. Oakhurst nice little town that should provide everything you need. I recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Off main road. Quiet setting.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Teresa,
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you in the future should you decide to come bak to the area for another visit.
Best Regards,
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at here for 3 nights whilst visiting Yosemite. Patricia was great, always exceptionally helpful, and the rooms were very clean. There was a brilliant folk band playing on the Saturday evening and their little bar is stocked with some great craft beers and nice wines. Oakhurst has everything you would need from a little town and was a great base for our day trips into the national park. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Tim thank you for such a nice review. All your kind words about the inn, the town and myself definitely put a smile on my face, so thank you very much. You guys are welcome here anytime and were a pleasure to have as guests! We hope to see you again and have a great day! Sincerely Patricia L Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at Queen's after spending a long day in Yosemite. The hotel is quite hidden, but we had sat nav and didn't have any problems.

Arrived about 18:30 and check in took a while as there was a live music night (Friday night) and the lady at the front desk was busy serving at the bar which was understaffed. Not a big problem as we didn't mind waiting and staff shortages can happen. The staff were really friendly.

The room itself was comfortable and clean, however it is quite outdated and could do with a bit of renovation. Fridge, ironing board, hair dryer all available in the room. Unfortunately we were really tired so didn't get a chance to sample the live music. There is ample parking right by the door.

The Wi-Fi works very intermittently, if at all, in the rooms. This was stated before booking (listing said Wi-Fi available in lobby). However for the price being paid, I would expect there to be functional Wi-Fi access in all the rooms.

It was a good and comfortable stay, however at $180 for the night I feel like it was very over priced for what was on offer.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Suraj P,
First, thank you for staying with us here at The Queen's Inn by the River. We appreciate each review we get from our guests. The positive ones lets us know what we are doing right and acknowledges our hard work. We use all reviews to improve our customer service and make improvements to make the next guests stay an even better experience. Sincerely, Patricia L Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We drove into this wonderful peaceful hotel in the forest. The rooms are large and there is an adjoining sit-out with tables and chairs overlooking trails into the forest and hills. Great place for a quiet drink. The hotel has a bar and a winery. You can park for free outside your room. The continental breakfast was good and having it at the patio is even better. Bass lake is a short drive and so is the Southern gate of Yosemite. Watch out for the forest fires that are currently raging.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sit-out that overlooks the forest and hills.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 443bhaskarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P, Front Office Manager at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review you did for us. You are a very descriptive writer and I feel you described this place beautifully. We hope you will come again if your ever in the area again. Sincerely, Patricia L Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The inn is well located in a quiet site away from the highway. There are eight rooms in total. The rooms are basic but tranquil. What sets the inn apart is the care of their staff. Matt checked me in and provided me with a wine tasting the next day. He also helped me improve the performance of my television - although some basic channels were still missing. Patricia, the day manager, was especially friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P, Front Office Manager at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

I speak for myself and for Matt when I tell you how good your review about us made us feel. You have definitely brightened my day and I will pass your review onto Matt. We hope you will come again. Have a great day! Sincerely, Patricia L Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews