We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great out of the way hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Inn by the River
Ranked #6 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Had a great stay here. After a rough night in San Francisco the quietness of this property was great. Unwinding at the bar at night was perfect, talked with other couples and got great advice on things to do in Yosemite while enjoying great wine made on site. Bartender at night was awesome ! Definitely would go back here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello Stephen,
We are glad that you enjoyed the property, wine, our bar staff and people so much! We would love to have you back!
Thank you for the great review.
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Small, quaint hotel with about 8 rooms. About 30 minutes from Yosemite National Park. Off the busy highway. Nice, clean rooms with gas fireplace and ability to sit outside and enjoy the night sky. Continental breakfast was adequate-cereal, bagels, fruit and yogurt. Oakhurst nice little town that should provide everything you need. I recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Off main road. Quiet setting.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Teresa,
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you in the future should you decide to come bak to the area for another visit.
Best Regards,
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at here for 3 nights whilst visiting Yosemite. Patricia was great, always exceptionally helpful, and the rooms were very clean. There was a brilliant folk band playing on the Saturday evening and their little bar is stocked with some great craft beers and nice wines. Oakhurst has everything you would need from a little town and was a great base for our day trips into the national park. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Tim thank you for such a nice review. All your kind words about the inn, the town and myself definitely put a smile on my face, so thank you very much. You guys are welcome here anytime and were a pleasure to have as guests! We hope to see you again and have a great day! Sincerely Patricia L Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at Queen's after spending a long day in Yosemite. The hotel is quite hidden, but we had sat nav and didn't have any problems.

Arrived about 18:30 and check in took a while as there was a live music night (Friday night) and the lady at the front desk was busy serving at the bar which was understaffed. Not a big problem as we didn't mind waiting and staff shortages can happen. The staff were really friendly.

The room itself was comfortable and clean, however it is quite outdated and could do with a bit of renovation. Fridge, ironing board, hair dryer all available in the room. Unfortunately we were really tired so didn't get a chance to sample the live music. There is ample parking right by the door.

The Wi-Fi works very intermittently, if at all, in the rooms. This was stated before booking (listing said Wi-Fi available in lobby). However for the price being paid, I would expect there to be functional Wi-Fi access in all the rooms.

It was a good and comfortable stay, however at $180 for the night I feel like it was very over priced for what was on offer.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Suraj P,
First, thank you for staying with us here at The Queen's Inn by the River. We appreciate each review we get from our guests. The positive ones lets us know what we are doing right and acknowledges our hard work. We use all reviews to improve our customer service and make improvements to make the next guests stay an even better experience. Sincerely, Patricia L Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We drove into this wonderful peaceful hotel in the forest. The rooms are large and there is an adjoining sit-out with tables and chairs overlooking trails into the forest and hills. Great place for a quiet drink. The hotel has a bar and a winery. You can park for free outside your room. The continental breakfast was good and having it at the patio is even better. Bass lake is a short drive and so is the Southern gate of Yosemite. Watch out for the forest fires that are currently raging.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sit-out that overlooks the forest and hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 443bhaskarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P, Front Office Manager at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review you did for us. You are a very descriptive writer and I feel you described this place beautifully. We hope you will come again if your ever in the area again. Sincerely, Patricia L Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
39.7 km away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,223 reviews
1.1 km away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
3.5 km away
Sierra Sky Ranch
Sierra Sky Ranch
#4 of 10 in Oakhurst
271 reviews
38.6 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Inn by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Inn by the River

Address: 41139 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9403
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range: $98 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queen's Inn by the River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 13 miles from the Southern entrance to Yosemite National Park and seven miles from Bass Lake; relax at the new Queen's Inn on five landscaped and wooded acres along the river. Each beautifully appointed room has its own deck or patio. Enjoy a light continental breakfast in the morning. Be sure to visit our Wine & Beer Garden with its selection of over seventy-five wines and many imported beers, open Wed-Saturday evenings from 4-10 pm. Guests receive complimentary wine tasting in our onsite boutique winery, Idle Hour Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Queen's Inn by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Oakhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing