We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
15
33
39
19
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
33
39
19
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We left, was offered our money back but the owner denied the refund. H ‘explained away, the green pool and the pathetic BBG. We only booked this room because of the pictures and amenities. If I could give this place a ‘zero’ I would.

Room tip: Drive on by. The ‘hotel ratings’ did not allow to rate the room. All ‘ones’.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Not the best motel to stay in but fine for a couple nights. Shower was not ideal but ok, could use a good cleanout. Friendly staff. No lobby or shop but supermarkets and restaurants 15min drive. Real close to Yosemite

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I am not really sure what Trip Advisor admin will allow me to review about this place. We had the most awful experience. Am happy to elaborate and have photo evidence of what such a filthy, dirty place this is but not sure if allowed to post.

Date of stay: August 2017
4  Thank Katetennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Ok, so it is close to Yosemite and that's were the praise stops. It is worn down, the pool is filthy, there was food in the fridge, there was a used shampoo in the shower, the room was dirty and they reused a soaked thru floor mat in the bathroom. The hostess was indifferent to us and if we hadn't gotten the room thru a deal, it would be terrible money to spend. Do not stay there!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kytting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed on our own separate lodge 15 minutes away from the reception area.

The good

It was really nice to have a place like this for us own. The lodge was spacious and there were enough beds for 10 people. Both the lodge and the furninshing were stylish and the place included all the kitchen equipment etc. that we needed during our stay.

The bad

The yard was clearly unfinished and had nails etc. on the ground which you usually have when renovation is still on. The washing machine was only accessible from outside and it required a handyman to get inside the washing room. 1/2 kitchen sinks were plugged (fixed during our stay), one heater didn't work upstairs (fixed during our stay), the upstairs shower was leaking to our living room as the pipes were clearly visible (fixed during our stay) and the downstairs shower gave only cold water (the water wasn't still hot after fixing).

The service/ communication was good the whole time and without this many problems, Mountain Trail Lodge would be good value for your money. Now, we kind of felt not being delivered even though we liked the lodge in general.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews