We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger”
Review of Umami Burgers

Umami Burgers
Reserve with OpenTable
Umami Burgers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #149 of 1,353 Restaurants in Oakland
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 March 2018

So...it’s kind of pricey and the cost of fries is separate from the burgers themselves. As far as the taste of the burger, they are great. My husband had the vegetarian burger and loved it. I also recommend the brusselsprouts. Even if you hate brusselsprouts.

Thank Geminigoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmamiBurger, Guest Relations Manager at Umami Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

It's terrific that you thought the taste of the burger was great, and that your husband loved his meal as well! Thanks for recommending our yummy Caramelized Brussels Sprouts, and please be sure to stop by again to enjoy more. :) Gratefully, Umami Burger Oakland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2018

We were cold and hungry after a long day . While walking around we chanced upon this cozy and inviting place with Incredible Burger written outside and glass panels all round so we could see the people inside enjoying themselves.
When we sat down , Bridget the waitress came to take care of us and she was friendly and very efficient although we can see that she was really busy handling everyone ‘s order .
We enjoyed the meal , Falafel was crisp and warm and my Husband had the very yummy Incredibel burger that was huge and juicy
We also ordered the special offer fries . The hot sauce was really nice .
Real value for money !

Thank grace t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmamiBurger, Guest Relations Manager at Umami Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Umami is the perfect spot to visit after a long day! Our team was happy to welcome you into our cozy, inviting atmosphere, and we're delighted that you received friendly, efficient service and yummy food. You both picked some terrific dishes, and the next time you're in the area, we hope you'll visit again to sample some of our other amazing burgers. Gratefully, Umami Burger Oakland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

I had heard many great things about Umami and many of the comments were on the mark! The burger was simply the best thing there.....I like my burger to moo and it certainly did. The flavor was amazing and it was great. We ordered a side salad which was simple and fresh, truffle fries,
and brussel sprouts. The truffle fries came with this cheese melted on top which was not very nice - i thought it was going to come with truffle flavoring only. The brussel sprouts were extremely salty and I could not eat them at all. Parking is also a challenge in this area. My stars go out to the burger which was very very good - the rest I could live without.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmamiBurger, Guest Relations Manager at Umami Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks for stopping in to try Umami for yourself! Amazing flavor is what we want you to experience in each bite of your burger, so we're pleased that's what you found. Your feedback on the sides is very much appreciated, and we sincerely hope that you'll be back for another mouthwatering burger. Gratefully, Umami Burger Oakland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

$11.50 for the cheapest burger on the menu. No fires or anything included. Good beer list. Burger was average. No value here although the setting is nice. Good service.

Thank keeb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmamiBurger, Guest Relations Manager at Umami Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

We're pleased you received good service and enjoyed our nice setting and beer list here at Umami. Another opportunity to fully impress you with one of our outstanding burgers would be appreciated, so we hope you'll consider visiting again sometime. Respectfully, Umami Burger Oakland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The manly was one of the best burgers I have ever had. The meat was delicious, as well as the fried onions and the bacon lardons. The umami ketchup was from another planet, unbelievable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DarioP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmamiBurger, Guest Relations Manager at Umami Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

It's excellent that our Manly Burger was one of the best burgers you've ever had! Reading your description has our mouths watering, and we're so glad you enjoyed each flavorful ingredient. Thank you for your positive review! Gratefully, Umami Burger Oakland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Umami Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Umami Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing