We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
36
83
64
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
83
64
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean taco bell burger king would stay here again pool and hot tub homeless people close to the airport san francisco free shuttle microwave iron hairdryer tile furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Little "quality" at this Quality Inn. Rooms are crackerbox-sized, amenities very basic, and it's not in the nicest part of town. Oh, and it's grossly overpriced for what you get. Will try elsewhere next time I'm in the area.

Room tip: If you have to stay here, go for an upper floor off street
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoodGoodLife4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

great place, although, most people have an idea of oakland is, this place made my wife and i feel great, from the clean rooms, to the amazing staff, this place is choice when we are in the area, oh, free parking to

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This is one of the very few Choice properties where the owner has done many updates to the rooms. The paint was pretty fresh, the furniture was not damaged, the carpeting had been removed and the flooring was all tile. Very nice cabinet in the bathroom, it was newer also. Yes, it may not be in the best part of town. Nothing the owner can do about that but I sure was happy to see he's putting money back into his investment. The internet had a very strong signal also.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here only because we went to a Rock show at the Oracle arena which in theory is within walking distance.

The area is mainly commercial and surrounded by freeway off-ramps and very run down though and you may not want to walk the streets alone at night. Some locals confirmed to us that the area is not safe at night.

The hotel also needs a lot of refurbishments. Our room was ok, though.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wolfstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Good location for Oracle Arena within 10-15 walking distance. Otherwise the location is not that nice.
We had non-smoking room but it smelled a LOT of smoke and was unfresh. The hotel neighborhood did not feel 100% safe.
The Wifi did not work at all.
The free breakfast was good.
I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MattiasLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews