We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
66
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
12
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roompoint reyes national seashorehot tubother guestspond roombreakfast tableeach morningquailvisitor centerfriendly hoststhe point reyes areatea and coffeefruit and yogurtcommon areas areb and bbirds includingfirst morning
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This B&B is outstanding. The room was spacious and furnished tastefully - as the whole house. Breakfast was superb. Guests have use of the living room, the deck, the garden, everything is very relaxed. We had a great time.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We spent three nights at the Roundstone Farm B&B. We were in the Ridge room which is very comfortable and has wonderful views. You wake up each morning to the sounds of birds. Breakfast was delicious. The birdfeeders are right outside the dinning room windows so you get breakfast and a show. Although at times it did remind me of a scene for "The Birds" especially when the flock of Collared Pigeons were roasting. The innkeeper, Frank, is a great resource on the area. The location is great for visiting Point Reyes National Lakeshore, Muir Woods (go early) and the Golden Gate National Recreation Area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windycitytraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We recently stayed 4 nights at Roundstone. We stayed in the Pond room, which has a king bed and is on the first floor. Loved the gorgeous view overlooking the farm and then all the way towards the ocean. Very peaceful and quiet - with lovely gardens - bird watching - bullfrogs croaking and then also we saw a fox right outside the house.. All 4 morning breakfasts were different each day and so delicious. Other guests were super. We made fast friends. Frank (the owner) prepared and served us each morning and then joined us in some great conversations about all kinds of stuff - and lots of laughs at the breakfast table. Location of Roundstone was great for us, as we could get to so many beautiful hiking trails in minutes. It was our first time at a B&B and we can't wait to return to Roundstone. It felt like our home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WesternUStraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We recently spent 3 wonderful nights at the Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast. The location was perfect for our exploring of Point Reyes. Words could not describe how great the accommodations were. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The common area was a great place to relax and make new friends with other guests. The morning breakfast was outstanding each day and included an unexpected, side splitting comedy act by the proprietor, Frank. He made the stay memorable and fun. We will stay here each time we visit the area.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

My wife and I recently spent a very enjoyable weekend at the Roundstone Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn in Olema. The Inn is ideally located in the Pt. Reyes seashore area for easy exploration of the surrounding countryside. Our room and the Inn were extremely clean and well kept. Frank, the proprietor, was an excellent host and provided a delicious full breakfast each morning. The surrounding farm is picturesque with horses and an abundance of wild birds. Views of the nearby mountains from the guest rooms were outstanding. The Inn has an onsite hot tub which was especially appreciated after a long day of exploring the nearby seashore. All in all, the Roundstone Inn was a great destination and we will return!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and have good views of the property.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews