We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
67
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
12
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews point reyes national seashore living room hot tub other guests pond room breakfast table each morning quail visitor center friendly hosts fruit and yogurt the point reyes area tea and coffee wealth of information common areas are wildlife viewing birds including
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This was a really nice break for us. The Meadow Room was very quiet, with views of pastureland out the window and Anna's hummingbirds at the feeder. While we ate our good breakfast and talked with the nice owner and some very interesting guests, we could see so many band-tailed pigeons up close at the feeders out back, along with California quails. It was only a few minutes to a very nice walk around Five Brooks Pond (quiet and peaceful, near the stables with wood ducks on the pond). The interpretive center is only about 5 minutes away, with the Earthquake Trail and other trail access. It didn't take long at all to drive to Point Reyes Station for dinner. It was a longer drive to the lighthouse at Pt. Reyes, but it was just very pretty there (some steep steps!) with a Peregrine Falcon watching over the cormorants on the rocks down below. When we return to this area, we'll be sure to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

What a nice relaxing stay (our 3rd). We took full advantage of the Hot Tub, great! We were there for the Oysters in Marshall and weren't disappointed. Breakfast at the Roundstone is always delicious with great conversations, thanks Frank.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Berlina95959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed just one night at the Roundstone Farm, and it was delightful! Very warm and welcoming common areas for sitting and breakfast. Our room (the Pond Room) was very comfortable and conveniently separated into two twin beds for us. Frank's breakfast of homemade bread, egg casserole, fruit and yogurt was a great start to our day of adventure at the Seashore. I highly recommend this to those I know and those I don't know. :-)

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ruthcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This B&B is outstanding. The room was spacious and furnished tastefully - as the whole house. Breakfast was superb. Guests have use of the living room, the deck, the garden, everything is very relaxed. We had a great time.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We spent three nights at the Roundstone Farm B&B. We were in the Ridge room which is very comfortable and has wonderful views. You wake up each morning to the sounds of birds. Breakfast was delicious. The birdfeeders are right outside the dinning room windows so you get breakfast and a show. Although at times it did remind me of a scene for "The Birds" especially when the flock of Collared Pigeons were roasting. The innkeeper, Frank, is a great resource on the area. The location is great for visiting Point Reyes National Lakeshore, Muir Woods (go early) and the Golden Gate National Recreation Area.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windycitytraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews