We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid and charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Olema
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roundstone Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Olema B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Most bed and breakfasts are older lodging, sometimes Victorian, but this was built as a B&B, albeit in the 1980s. The rooms are large and light (many skylights in the entire inn) with functioning comfortable bathroom, a fireplace, baseboard heating, and a comfortable bed (perhaps Tempurpedic).

We had two windows which looked out on pasture land with many varieties of birds (they have feeding stations in the back), the low coast hills, and the scent of the sea when open. There were robes for using the hot tub. We did not use it because the overhead lights were not functioning and another couple said it was difficult to lift the cover, especially in the dark.

The main room is heated by a wood stove, there is ample supply of reading material, and in the past, many choices of music (we did not try this ourselves). Tea and coffee are always available. One sits in comfortable chairs with good lighting or a sofa. The parking is convenient.

It is a short walk down the hill to Olema with its choice of restaurants and it is a short drive to Pt. Reyes National Seashore.

The breakfast was average for B&Bs—orange juice, small bowl of diced fruit, a quiche, and coffee or tea which you bring over with you. The innkeeper is genial and full of information about the region. All in all, a delightful visit that we will make again in the future.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms and all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OmarKhayyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016

Best place we stayed in San Francisco area. Ridge room was big and well decorated with added amenities like glass glasses. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Visited with Frank during breakfast with interesting conversations.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sillysparklygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My wife and I spent two nights at Roundstone Farm and we found it to be a very relaxing place to kick back after a day out. Plenty of room to stretch out in the living room, back patio or the deck out the living room sliders. It is extremely convenient to hiking trail-heads and the Point Reyes Lighthouse. The owner serves breakfast and is an immense wealth of helpful information as to the natural environment and local geography. We will be going back next year to do further exploration.

Room Tip: try to reserve upper rooms
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ccmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This was a really nice break for us. The Meadow Room was very quiet, with views of pastureland out the window and Anna's hummingbirds at the feeder. While we ate our good breakfast and talked with the nice owner and some very interesting guests, we could see so many band-tailed pigeons up close at the feeders out back, along with California quails. It was only a few minutes to a very nice walk around Five Brooks Pond (quiet and peaceful, near the stables with wood ducks on the pond). The interpretive center is only about 5 minutes away, with the Earthquake Trail and other trail access. It didn't take long at all to drive to Point Reyes Station for dinner. It was a longer drive to the lighthouse at Pt. Reyes, but it was just very pretty there (some steep steps!) with a Peregrine Falcon watching over the cormorants on the rocks down below. When we return to this area, we'll be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

What a nice relaxing stay (our 3rd). We took full advantage of the Hot Tub, great! We were there for the Oysters in Marshall and weren't disappointed. Breakfast at the Roundstone is always delicious with great conversations, thanks Frank.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Berlina95959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olema
37.5 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,667 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
20.7 km away
Redwoods Haus Bed and Breakfast
Redwoods Haus Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Stinson Beach
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
#5 of 15 in Point Reyes Station
19 reviews
21.1 km away
San Anselmo Inn
San Anselmo Inn
#1 of 1 in San Anselmo
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roundstone Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundstone Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 9940 Sir Francis Drake Boulevard, Olema, CA 94950
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Olema
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Olema
Price Range: $195 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Roundstone Farm b&b Inn
Roundstone Farm Hotel Olema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing