We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Marin & Suites(Novato)(Great Value!)
US$110
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$182
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marin Lodge(San Rafael)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
66
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
12
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roompoint reyes national seashorehot tubother guestspond roombreakfast tableeach morningquailvisitor centerfriendly hoststhe point reyes areatea and coffeefruit and yogurtcommon areas areb and bbirds includingfirst morning
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Roundstone Farm is our go-to place in the Point Reyes area. We've been coming for years and it feels like a second home now! Frank (and Karen, if you're lucky to see her in the evening) are so cordial and welcoming you feel like old friends. We love to talk to Frank in the morning as we tuck into the delicious breakfast he cooks. We just treated our son and his girlfriend to a trip with us last weekend...and asked Frank if he had any vegan options for her. No worries! was his response...and he created a wonderful tofu and spinach scramble. All rooms are wonderfully spacious and I think all have fireplaces and views. The living room is large and a comfy space to hang out and read or talk after dinner. Menus are provided for local restaurants, as well as maps for the Point Reyes hiking trails. I like that you can walk to two restaurants from the inn, so you don't have to get your car out. The inn is also super close to the Visitor Center and other hiking trails. Check-in is really easy as you get a note with the door code taped to the front door so you don't have to worry about getting there at a particular time. We love Roundstone and happily recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs, ask for the Pond Room. Meadow, Ridge and Bay are on the same side up stairs in that order.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This was our third stay at Roundstone Farm over the last 10 years. It gets better every time. Rooms are reasonable size, very nice, nice bathrooms. Beautiful setting surrounded by pastures with distant views of mountains and forests. Community breakfast table offers opportunity to share stories with other guests, most of whom are hiking at Point Reyes National Seashore. Frank, the innkeeper, joins the group for breakfast and is very knowledgeable about Point Reyes, restaurants and the area. Listening to his stories are a highlight of the visit. Bird feeders, viewed from breakfast room table, attract dozens of songbirds, quail and others. Have seen bobcats and coyotes on property. Stayed 4 nights, breakfast was great every morning.

Room Tip: Vision room probably a little larger than others. Great view of pastures and distant forests.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

This inn is beautiful inside out ! We love the beauty outside with the wildflowers and poppies ! The inn is an older building that has been here and has so many stories to tell ! The outdoor patios open to this beautiful view and in the afternoon we sat inside and drank tea and coffee while reading the paper and magazines! When we rested in the evening our room had our own fireplace !!! Loved my stay in this room! In the morning, Frank the proprietor cooked us a warm home cooked breakfast of quiche and sausage as well as fresh baked polenta corn meal bread. A bowl of drag fruit and yogurt complimented this meal. We sat for a while and just chatted with frank ! Truly enjoyed our stay here !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MLAbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Roundstone Farm is a great place for relaxing, meeting people, and the wildlife viewing is terrific. Bobcat, deer, horses, and many, many kinds of birds including Cooper's hawks, all right as we sat there and looked out. Innkeeper Frank is very knowledgeable and loves to chat (be prepared for him to be part of the conversation, but in a good way). Since there isn't much in Olema, nights are dark and stargazing is good and they have excellent binoculars. We stayed in the Vision Room, which was very pleasant. If you're looking for elegant, this isn't it, but the whole place is comfortable - lots of big chairs & couches, no tvs, and also tables and chairs in several places outside with great views. Big hot tub outside. Breakfast was plentiful and Frank bakes great cornbread, banana bread, etc. (and will give you the recipes).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

What a pleasant surprise to arrive at the Roundstone Farm in Olema, very close to one of our favorite destinations in Marin County, Point Reyes National Seashore. The Inn was located on a peaceful hill overlooking a small marsh with red wing blackbirds and many other birds including quail that were fed each morning as we were having our morning meal too.We stayed in the Ridge Room that overlooked the marsh and had binoculars available to catch the world as native guest walked or flew by. One highlight was seeing a bobcat looking for gofers on our first morning. I had never seen a bobcat outside of a zoo and was thrilled to have had the chance to watch the patient hunter from a distance.
Breakfasts were delicious and quite a variety during our three day stay, with freshly baked goods including muffins, german pancakes, bacon, fresh fruit and eggs. Frank the owner and excellent cook, was very friendly and made us feel at home with his stories about the farm and the surrounding area. We now have a place where we will come back to when we want to enjoy nature and a peaceful corner of the world and gaze at the sea and walk in the forests and fields.

Room Tip: The rooms all have views, with large windows. It was very quiet place with only the natural night sounds and birds chirping at dawn.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews