We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
212
86
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
86
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squaw valley red wolf olympic village murphy bed full kitchen covered parking pancake breakfast great location the kids ski school studio room ski lockers exercise equipment tahoe city free laundry minute walk wine and cheese ski resort
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Peaceful surroundings, helpful staff, wonderful pancake breakfast on Mon morning, and refreshing root beer floats after our hike. The room was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was a nice addition and very convenient when you just want to whip up a quick meal on the go. Worthy of a comeback!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CynthiaG2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We went to a family wedding in Squaw Valley. The ceremony (and basically all 150 or so wedding guests) stayed at the venue where the wedding was going to be held. We needed the extra room because we were travelling with my mother and Red Wolfe Lodge had everything we needed and then some! For about $100 less than the resort across the street, we had a one bedroom apartment! Complete with a kitchen, 2 TV's, a sofa bed, everything!

I saw one of the rooms in the other hotel...it was nice, but not $100 nicer. We didn't get a continental breakfast, but instead walked to the market about 3 minutes away, bought a 6 pack of eggs, bread and a stick of butter...all for $10. Can't beat that!

There were additional services like DVD rentals and bike rentals, but we were busy with the wedding so we missed out.

The only con I would say is don't come here to sleep late. It's not even winter yet and there was lots of machinery going by about 8am. (Not a big deal for us, but might be for others).

Overall, a great stay at a reasonable price and Squaw Valley is so cute!!!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and could hear upstairs neighbor a few times, but that's expected
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 374carriep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

374carriep, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and for choosing Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley during your recent trip! On behalf of the entire team, we hope to have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

It has been a few weeks since we came back but I wanted to take time to write about this place. It is a part of Grand Pacific Palisades Resorts. I have visited properties in Carlsbad and many respects they match the nice experience from over there. The rooms are comfortable, amenities as well as available activities in the Squaw Valley village and around are great. Hot tubs are great as is the common room. Bikes, movies and board games are available and selection is great.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dragoslav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dragoslav G, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Your review was such a pleasure to read. We're so glad you enjoyed our resort and the vast array of activities around Squaw Valley! Thanks for vacationing with us. We hope to have you back again with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Red Wolf Squaw Valley was the perfect place to spend the last days of our summer vacation, we did it all, starting with smores on the deck provided by the resort, swimming up at High Camp for the afternoon, a boat trip on the Tahoe Gal around the lake and all it's beauty, Tuesday Bluesday in the Village, a drive around the lake to take in all the sights and restaurants that Lake Tahoe has to offer. All in all we made memories to last us until we return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KATHY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Hello Kathy! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are overjoyed to be a part of your family memories. Please allow us to serve you sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were at Tahoe for a wedding in August 2016. Our research turned up several options for accommodations, all of them were highly rated. The Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley caught our eye and the rest is the subject of this review. We didn't really know what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. The lodge is a very short walk to the Village, which is incredible itself. It is a 3 story structure with covered parking, rustic and well appointed. We were greeted by the pleasant staff and allowed to check in a bit early, which really helped with our schedule. The room turned to be over the top for us. It was on the first level (which is on the second floor - reception and parking are on the ground floor) Luggage carts were conveniently located by the elevator in the parking area. The entrance to our room was off the tastefully mountain-theme-decorated hallway. Inside, it had beautiful stone and carpet floors. There was a full kitchen. I mean full. It had everything you could need; stove, microwave, coffee pot, blender, refrigerator, plates, flatware, glasses and mugs. The main room had a fireplace, sofa and side chair and a separate dining area. The bathroom was spacious, the bedroom had a king bed that was very comfortable and there were closets everywhere. Lots of room. Strong signal free WiFi. Two flat screen TVs and a stereo set up. DVD movies could be checked our for free at the front desk. A sliding glass door opened out onto a communal deck with hot tubs, a rec / meeting room, a fire pit area, cozy tables and chairs, sun chairs and gas BBQs for guests use. Wow! We had a great time in a very comfortable atmosphere. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: First floor north facing rooms have direct access to the deck and rec room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Hi Jeff. Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We're so pleased that we surpassed your expectations. Thank you for choosing Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley! We look forward to welcoming you back to explore the rest of the activities and features of our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews