We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Del Playa Inn Oxnard
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here to visit family in California...had random people knocking on our door at 3am, had maids complaining about coming into clean or give us fresh towels...overall a terrible TERRIBLE stay. They also refused any type of refund when we left earlier than planned (going back to random people knocking on our door), because of a "discount" we were unaware of.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TYsais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I've stayed at this motel a few times.It's a decent motel.It is kept clean and is a good place to just relax and enjoy some time with your significant other.The do have a pool,however,not maintained.So,I didn't use it.The nearby establishments are nice too,very comfortable and familiar.I would go back,for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower lever are the best,most comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariselda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

This hotel was dirty and not kept at all. The pool was so gross my kids wouln’t get in. The tv’s had not kind of block and had access to mature films. I did not stay more than five minutes at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank starstormbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georges l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
3.3 km away
Inn at Oxnard
Inn at Oxnard
#11 of 14 in Oxnard
180 reviews
5.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
8.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
4.7 km away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Playa Inn Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Playa Inn Oxnard

Address: 711 W Hueneme Rd, Oxnard, CA 93033-9019
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Del Playa Inn Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing