We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Courtyard
US$157
View deal
Booking.comUS$157
PricelineUS$157
Expedia.comUS$157
Hotels.comUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
Vio.comUS$157
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
91
135
56
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
135
56
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews starbucks coffee an older property freeway lobby ventura
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020

We were driving from Phoenix to Pismo Beach, CA and needed a place to rest after a long day of driving. This Courtyard hotel was great for that. Check in/Out was super fast. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bar/restaurant was closed during our stay, so we didn't get a chance to visit it, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachtravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Beachtravel_10,

We are happy to hear you stayed with us while on the way to Pismo Beach and were able to get some rest at one of our lovely rooms.

It is great to hear that we were able to take care of you and hopefully you enjoyed one of the nearby restaurants, which as you mentioned, have a variety to choose from.

We look forward to hosting your needs again in the near future, while in the Oxnard/Ventura areas.

Sincerely,

Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

An older Courtyard property with thin windows and connecting doors but with the updated standard furniture. I certainly appreciated the complimentary EV charger, but I was lucky it was not in use. There are two, but only one is a J1772 compatible with current electric vehicles. The other paddle charger likely hasn’t been used in 15 years and needs to be replaced with another J1772 or a Tesla wall charger

Was happy with a Titanium upgrade to a junior suite. The Starbucks kiosk stopped serving breakfast at 10 AM but they were nice enough to serve a few bagels at 10:45.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank log24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Dear log24

We are very glad you were able to use the amenities we have to offer like the EV charger during your stay at our property and enjoyed the upgrade to a Junior Suite as well.

As a Titanium Elite Marriott Bonvoy member we appreciate your loyalty to the brand and thank you for your continue support.

We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to assist you next time you are in the area.

Yours in hospitality,

Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

I'm a platinum rewards member and a govt worker. I always use the govt rate when I travel for work. When I checked in the worker asked to see my Calif employee ID. I have never been asked that. She said because I wasn't a Calif employee (I'm an Idaho employee) my rate would go from $120 to $195. Really?!?! Last time I will stay at this out-of-date hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rexskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Rexskier,

I am very sorry for the confusion at the time of check in at our property. We do have a Federal Government rate and a State Government which is the $120.- + tax rate, which is the per diem for the State of California Employees and that is why we required to ask for the California State ID for that particular rate.

I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and for the miscommunication. If you would like to give us another opportunity in the future while in the area, please feel free to contact me directly and I'll be happy to assist you.

Respectfully,

Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

I must say it was a struggle trying to find a decent and reasonable hotel to stay at between LAX and Solvang,CA. This hotel fit the bill and we were most pleased with the accommodations! Although an older property the rooms are nicely updated, very clean and it is close to the 101.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xenos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Xenos2,

It's great to know you enjoyed staying at our property on your way to Solvang. As you mentioned, we are located just off the 101 Freeway which is very convenient when going from one area to the other.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to hosting you again next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,

Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Very well priced accommodation. Great friendly check in staff. Good sized clean rooms and bathroom with all amenities. Restaurant and bar etc, unfortunately no comp breakfast but you can order and pay. Good gym, good pool and good location close to shops, restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Woosie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Hello Woosie58,

We thank you for sharing your experience at our property with others and glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so and hope you were able to enjoy some of the restaurants around and maybe do some shopping as well.

Looking forward to hosting your stay next time you are in the area,

Happy travels!

Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews