We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$144
CourtyardUS$144
Hotels.comUS$144
PricelineUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
Vio.comUS$144
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
91
135
56
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
135
56
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews starbucks coffee an older property freeway lobby ventura
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

This was our 2nd Marriot property visit on our trip and when compared to the one in Livermore, CA, this was a huge disappointment. I would not suggest staying here with your family with small children if you want to feel safe.

We first offered room 129. The room was dusty and dirty.
-corner chair was filthy (candidate for the dump)
-carpet dingy
-nightstand, desk, drawers had signs of wear such as panels separating from furniture
-no sign about how they are taking measures against COVID in the room
-window curtains did not close all the way and it's right next to the bed
-room 129 has 2 other doors that connect to the room next door which seems a bit much
-noisy neighbors (uncontrollable)
-loitering in front of building by parking lot (this man has all his belongings all over the ground and did not appear to have a ride anywhere)
-parking lot ground had garbage and a lot of spilled items drying (needs to be power washed!)

The front desk was nice to accommodate moving to a different room on the 2nd floor. We had to pack up all our stuff, get the kids out of bed, and walk across the courtyard to our new building and up the stairs since there no elevator in the building. This room is cleaner, but still not to the standard of the Livermore one.

This is an older property with a "newer look." There needs to be some quality assurance with the items in the room and when to know when something needs to be replaced. We do not like the doors joining the other rooms. We felt unsafe here and we will not be returning.

Room tip: Not for families
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BunkysBabeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Patty Tewes, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Dear guest

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the first room assigned for you and your family but glad we were able to accommodate you in a different one.
We all have many challenges now a days, however we are all working very, very hard to take care of our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, hope you give us another opportunity to serve your needs in the future.

Respectfully
Patty
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021

We came into town for a funeral last weekend Lopez family service).We were told that a block of rooms was reserved for the family (ground level) to be all together but upon check in we were put in rooms away from other family that came. When getting into our room#517 we had high expectations based off the price we paid but needless to say we were disappointed. Attached is a picture of the room with cords literally everywhere(good things no kids were around). In the morning we got up to make coffee in the little corner spot by window and there was coffee but no cream or sugar, we looked for someone to ask for some and there was no one. We ended up having to go to McDonald's to get coffee. Not to mention when leaving Sunday a sherriff was bringing a man very grungy, dirty man along with his stuff and put him in a room right next to family. This was not a happy stay to begin with but the hotel accommodations just made it worse.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Dvillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Patty Tewes, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Dear Dvillan,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at our property, first and foremost will like to give you and your family our sincere condolences for your loss.
The team at our hotel has discussed all of the concerns you indicated and I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay overall.
We do offer group blocks as a convenience for the guest to ensure they have some rooms available for their group especially on busy weekends. As I mentioned to Ms. Lopez we were able to offer the block, however, we can only guarantee the room type (1 or 2 beds) and not the location.

Regarding the police officer you saw, he was just helping a distress senior.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and your understanding.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other quetsions,

Respectfully,

Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Easy parking, easy check in. Beautiful property, loved the balcony. Interior design was really nice. Friendly and helpful staff. This is the place I’ll be going every time I’m in the Ventura/Oxnard/Camarillo area.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lovenotfadeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Great place to lay your head for the night
With the Kovid 19 not a lot of things they can offer but one thing they can do is gave you a clean place to rest and the hospitality for your visit
We really enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ccrconinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Talk about being treated like royalty?! Titanium goes a long way here at this fabulous Courtyard (6 floors and 164 rooms). We loved our upgraded room with the beautiful view off the balcony… the enormous Fitness Room with water, a scale, free weights, a Universal and all the other machines… no time to use the Pool, but others did and thoroughly enjoyed it… Laundry room is 1 of each – but the biggest you’ve ever seen ($2 wash, $1.50 dry)… Lobby is spacious and comfy… USA Today newspaper. Thank you again for such wonderful Marriott service – especially Patty and Coral!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Hello MMPJMH,

We are so thrilled to hear about your experience while staying with us, and what a detailed review... we love it !

It is much appreciated you sharing with other travelers and remember we are here to take care of you and your family, friends and colleagues while in the area.

The team is always looking for ways to improve the service and take care of all of our guests, we will make sure and share your kind comments with them.

Hope to see you back very soon,

Safe Travels,

Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews