We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
0
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
0
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2015

This is a complaint against the "Flamingo Motel" in Oxnard.

We did not cancel our booking. We arrived to check in at 8:10 pm.

We were informed that our booking was canceled because we weren't there at 6 pm.

There was no indication on the confirmation that the room would be canceled at 6 pm or would have called to make sure room was held.

The man at the desk told me the reservation had been canceled and they had "rented" the room; he then attempted to rent me a different room, "But not at that price." He was asking $87 when I had booked the room online for $49,99, this type of fraud needs to be addressed by the community of Oxnard, this business is a scar on an otherwise fine town.

This is a business to avoid at all costs. Sleep in your car first! The rooms may be nice, yes the neighborhood is dicey; but not scary. The manager, however, is a not ethical.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank CalMur2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good stay for one night when on the road and looking for a quick layover for a reasonable price. Room was more or less clean, the bathroom was nice with fresh towels. The area of the hotel is a bit ghetto but we didn't feel unsafe. We couldn't find a room while driving through late at Ventura/Oxnard and were pretty happy to have found this motel.

Room tip: Better choose a room on second floor (quieter).
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 337v_s_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2013

motel looks kinda scary from the outside however the property managers are very nice and the rooms are very well decorated/kept. price was great for a one night stay while attending a funeral in town.

Room tip: If your looking for and inexpensive place to stay on a quick trip this is a great stop
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRamirez5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.