We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We had stayed there years ago and recently returned and hoped it was as good as it was the last time we stayed there. It was a very nice stay. What we love most about it was being able to have a little home away from home. We could have our meals in if we didn't want to go out and it was close to the ocean and other sites like the 17-mile drive. It is a no-frills cottage but that is reflective in the modest cost to stay considering Carmel is right down the road. The bed was comfortable, kitchen and bath were very clean and it has a large screen TV in a small living room area. We did not have to turn on the fireplace but that is also a nice feature for cooler nights. They were very courteous as well and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room was quiet even though there were rooms packed in next to us and we were close to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artist05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

We've stayed here 3 times over the last 4 years and each year I hope for better Wi-Fi. It is better now but not as good as it could be. There are times when you simply cannot get a connection. If you required a connection this can be frustrating.

However we stay here for other reasons: cleaning staff are top notch, great location, plenty of parking, an area for our pet to have his daily bio.

Our suite was in a good state of repair and comfortable for us. We like the 1 bedroom suites because of the extra room you get.

It is getting a bit pricey to stay here compared to other years. Most, probably all, hotels charge extra if you have a pet. Because all hotels seem to do it makes me think there is some "cooperation" on hotel pricing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PeachlandCalculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Desk clerk very curt and unfriendly upon check in. When we got settled in room, I attempted to use "free" wifi and unable to connect (in fact, it didn't even show up under the list of available networks). Notified desk clerk who stated he would reboot system. Still unable to connect so notified desk clerk again. During each conversation he was very rude and unapologetic. On the 2nd call he stated there was nothing more he could do and that "we should be glad that wifi was even available and at no charge to the guests". Would not stay there again due to his attitude and disrespectful tone of voice.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

My wife and I have stayed at the hotel a number of times. Last trip we made a reservation for a one night stay. The room was held by a credit card. Upon making the reservation, I told the person that we will be paying in cash. We arrived around 5 PM checked in and paid cash. Once we returned home, I check my account activity on the card that held the reservations. The hotel placed two charges equaling a total of a two night stay at the hotel. I have called the hotel twice and was told that the charges might
take up to two weeks to remove. DO NOT GIVE THEM A CREDIT CARD!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 570rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We (2 couples) stayed in. Two bedroom cottage over New Year's Eve weekend. It was perfect for our needs. Having a kitchenette in the cottage, along with the living room area was perfect for hangout, watching movies and waiting for the ball to drop at midnight.

It's a short walk to the beach from here and we saw numerous deer along the way.

Check in and check out we're fast and efficient.

We will stay here again. The only suggestion we have is that they should add fire pits on the lawn area. Another motel nearby had them for their guests and it looked like a fun way to end the day.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beachtravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pacific Grove hotels
0.2 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
909 reviews
1.1 km away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
296 reviews
1 km away
Rosedale Inn
Rosedale Inn
#9 of 17 in Pacific Grove
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Andril Fireplace Cottages
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
346 reviews
0.3 km away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#13 of 17 in Pacific Grove
454 reviews
0.4 km away
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
#7 of 8 in Pacific Grove
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages

Address: 221 Asilomar Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2005
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pacific Grove
Price Range: $114 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint and Quiet Lodging in Pacific Grove, CaliforniaThe Bide-A-Wee Inn and Cottages is a quaint and quiet rustic inn on the tip of the Monterey Peninsula offering pet friendly lodging accommodations. Nestled in a beautifully wooded area on Asilomar Blvd., in Pacific Grove CA, the Bide-A-Wee is just a 3 minute walk from the Pacific Ocean, Point Pinos Lighthouse and the Pacific Grove Golf course. Enjoy miles of beautiful walk and bike paths, or experience the "17 Mile Drive", one of the most famous and magnificent stretches of road in the country, which showcases the spectacular Pacific shoreline and vast ocean view. Just minutes away are the world famous Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row, as well as the world famous Pebble Beach Golf Links.The Bide-A-Wee Inn & Cottages is just a 10 minute drive away from Carmel and all Monterey tourist attractions, and many of the finest restaurants and shops are just a 5 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bide-a-Wee-Inn And Cottages
Bide-a-Wee-Inn & Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing