We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome gay man's resort to just relax!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Do you ever need to get away to just relax and chill? This is the place! I was in much need to escape from my everyday life and just relax on a solo trip and La Dolce Vita Resort did not let me down again. I am a returning guest since I had such a great time the previous trip to La Dolce Vita. The overall service from check-in to check-out is full of friendly and caring people. The owners always take time to chat and help with any friendly tips about Palm Springs. The staff is very accommodating and considerate of when your room is cleaned to not disturb you as well as do a great job! The room had a wonderful view of the front pool with clean and fresh sheets and towels. I loved the option of the 2 pools as I search for shade since I am a redhead and keep out of direct sunlight. The owners even moved an umbrella by the end of the pool for me to provide shade for me while in the pool - that was so nice. The on-sight spa was wonderful, I did not have to drive anywhere to get a EXCELLENT sports massage, one of several types they offer and as well as other services. The location is excellent to get around town and only 2 blocks from the free bus ride into downtown from the resort. Everyone I met around the pool were all so friendly and nice. The parking is off the street parking and never an issue to find a spot. There is a limited breakfast and happy hour! Thanks to everyone at La Dolce Vita for making my much needed vacation so wonderful.

Room Tip: They have rooms with private patio's and kitchens as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank joeybarberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Such a wonderful review. I know if I read it (I did) I surely would visit La Dolce Vita. We'd move an umbrella for you anytime!!!! We are looking forward to your next visit. Big Hugs! Ken, Tim and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

While visiting Palm Springs for my annual COACHELLA music festival trip, I decided to book into a recommended gay men's resort. La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa is located a short drive or uber ride from the main downtown area of Palm Springs in a quiet neighborhood. The facility has a couple of swimming pools with most rooms having doors opening out onto the pool area. It's a beautiful setting with the hills in view and comfortable areas to relax around the pools. A complimentary breakfast is included in the cost of your room. To be clear, it is a limited breakfast offering coffee, juices, fresh fruit, toast or bagels or breakfast rolls, make your own waffles, etc. Not elaborate but nice it is available. Perhaps the best part of La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa is the staff....from your hosts to all of the staff....all are very friendly and accommodating and wanting to make your stay as pleasant as can be. It is important to note, this is a "clothing optional" resort so be comfortable with that atmosphere as many partake of the option. I would recommend La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa if you are visiting Palm Springs and want a nice place to stay or relax. It's an older compound but well maintained and well run and has off street parking.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank gregb511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you Greg for sharing your experience at La Dolce Vita. We truly enjoy meeting new people and introducing them to our other guests. We believe excellent customer service can make a world of difference. Over the last 13 years we have had thousands of guests returning to our desert oasis, time after time. How lucky are we!!! Until next time, Big hugs, Ken, Tim and the boys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Had a great time at La Dolce Vita. Beds were comfortable. The room was clean and cool. Wonderful staff, and we met awesome people. Pools and spas were great! It was our first time in Palm Springs, and first time staying here. Definitely will return. Thanks Ken, Tim, and Staff for making our vacation great. See you soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you Robert. It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for choosing "The Sweet Life". Hope to see you soon. Big hugs, Ken, Tim and the boys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

La Dolce Vita was an amazing place to stay. It was nice for the owners to take the time to speak and get to know us. All the other guests were nice. We met a lot of people from all over. To all East coast guys consider taking a direct flight to San Diego or Los Angeles, even Burbank and rent a car. It will be well worth it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for the review Robert and Peter. The best part of our job is getting to know our guests. We are blessed that we have such wonderful guys who come to visit. The number of east coast visitors has increased tremendously. Sometimes we feel like we are on vacation with you. Such fun!!! Until next time, two big hugs. Ken and Tim and the boys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

My 5th time at the resort and over my 10 days I was reminded again how this haven caters to so many tastes. For those who seek quiet seclusion - its there - you can cocoon and no one will bother you; if you'd rather spend a lazy breakfast time meeting great guys from all over the world - have that third cup of freshly brewed coffee. There's always some spontaneous fun or folks who have just met heading off for an excursion. Innkeepers Ken and Tim curate a tailor-made experience for every guest. The staff are intuitive and quietly attentive. And did I mention the Spa - superb personal service.

Room Tip: Most rooms are pool side - with two pools you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kenzie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for such a well written review. We know you are very busy and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. See you next time. Big Hugs, Ken and Tim and the boys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.4 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
1.4 km away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.7 km away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#5 of 41 in Palm Springs
599 reviews
0.6 km away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#10 of 41 in Palm Springs
160 reviews
4.2 km away
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
#7 of 41 in Palm Springs
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa

Address: 1491 S Via Soledad, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8460
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $189 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the San Jacinto Mountains, this upscale Gay men's resort integrates 20 elegant accommodations with desert landscapes, tropical gardens and majestic mountain views. Amenities include two swimming pools, two whirlpools, steam room, passes to fitness center/gym next to the property, misting system, Aveda bath products, Spa bathrobes, room safes, free Wi-Fi, computer workstation and Full Service Day Spa. The resort is centrally located to shopping, bars, restaurants, casinos, galleries, theaters, hiking trials, and the Tramway to Mount San Jacinto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dolce Vita Hotel Palm Springs
La Dolce Vita Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing