We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Springs Tennis Club
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We had a time share here for one week and were impressed by everything. The place is clean and the people responsive. The tennis courts were kept up and they included us in doubles and singles games with a minimum of fuss. I loved the location as you could walk to the main road, but were back far enough to not hear anything. We hired bikes to explore the village and were so busy with all the activities we did not even have time to get into the pool. If you fancy getting away from LA for a break and like tennis this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    74
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
70
107
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
659 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

The property has a wonderful convenient location to everything in Palm Springs. The resort is nice and well maintained. The property has a fitness center they do not tell you about that is pretty well equipped. They do not provide concierge services or any activites at this resort.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom, two bath unit with a full kitchen the week of November 14th. We had a first floor unit, and our balcony faced the mountain. We could not have been happier with our stay. A very quiet resort within an easy 2 block walk of the very nice downtown area. We were very close to the hot tub and pool. The free wireless internet worked very well.
The room was clean, and the staff throughout the facility were very friendly and welcoming.

We had never been to Palm Springs before, and will definitely be back, hopefully staying at the Palm Springs Tennis Club!

Room Tip: We had an end room on the first floor which is very close to the stairs leading outside or to the un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank todd7251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We own at Palm Springs Tennis Club and only purchased approximately four years ago. We have exchanged our time for other locations. Owning here is one of the best things we have done for our vacation experience. Our ownership here allows us to trade for the best of everything elsewhere. Visit the timeshare liquidator in downtown Palm Springs. He will set you up with the best deal at the best price - that's how we were able to own here!

We prefer to stay in the bungalows across the street from the hotel, as they are a bit more quaint and private.

The hotel is okay, but outdated a bit. The flowers, old fixtures, and floral couches are tacky in the rooms, and the 70's/80's decor definitely leaves a lot to be desired. But, on the upside the rooms are large, the views are to die for, and the kitchen is fully functional.

Do watch the front desk staff. We have dealt with some of them over the few years we have been coming here and patience is defiitely in order. It does seem they could upgrade their employees a bit to obtain the service level they boast.

The location of this facility cannot be beat. It is a short walk to downtown, with every type of restaurant and shop you could want (except a book store, unfortunately). It is a quaint area to visit, and the people are wonderful and friendly.

This is a strong gay community, so that enhances our experience here. The owners of the shops are often members of the gay community and make our shopping so much fun and so pleasant. We love the owners and workers here!

There is easy access to and from almost anything from this location - easy in and out. Plenty of parking. Gorgeous facilities. Beautiful views (especially from the hillside garden). The area's most premier restaurant right at the facility. Great pools. And of course, location, location, location.

You would not regret owning or visiting here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are quiet and have a spectacular view, as well as free underground pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DezinerDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, Utah
Level Contributor
243 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We exchanged into this place via Platinum. I asked for a real quiet room after reading reviews about garbage trucks early in the morning. We were given 225, on the far end of the north wing. The view out the windows was right at the mountain/hill. The one bedroom was quite large with 3 closets in the bedroom. There were only 3 drawers under the TV along with the two drawers in each night stand. There was only one sink and the vanity was small, but it worked for us. The couch in the living room was starting to sag but the chairs were fine. Kitchen cabinets and the shutters were showing their age.

We liked the free popcorn at 4pm each day, but we didn't partake in any other activity. There was coffee off the lobby each morning, but with the long walk down the open air hallway, my husband made his own. They don't supply any starter kit coffee, just filters, so we had to buy a small container. We have been staying at Wyndhams and Worldmarks so we have gotten used to having coffee there. In the bathroom they supply shampoo but no conditioner, and the shampoo isn't a conditioning one either.

As we were checking out they made sure we were aware that starting the summer of 2012 the south wing was going to be updated. The north wing would happen the following summer. We would go back if we were going to stay in the area again, it is an easy walk to the main drag in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Old Ranch Inn
Old Ranch Inn
#19 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.5 km away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#28 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.9 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Korakia Pensione
Korakia Pensione
#34 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.6 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.5 km away
The Willows
The Willows
#13 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Tennis Club

Property: Palm Springs Tennis Club
Address: 701 West Baristo Road, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6325
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#23 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): $221 - $519
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Tennis Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by one of 3 swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Springs Tennis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Tennis Club Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Tennis Hotel
Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing