We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun and different property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a fun and different property.”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We arrived late on Saturday and my husband said, "what have you gotten us into?. The place is very non descript on the outside and without reading any reviews you might just drive on by. When we woke up the next morning, the place was better than we expected. It was fun to look at some of the vintage photos of what the inn looked like back in its heyday. We stayed in the Rte 66 room and it was spacious, bed was comfortable, (the pillows for me were not too great), sheets were fabulous, and lots of drinks were in the fridge. The staff was wonderful and very helpful in helping us plan our Palm Springs visit, with where to eat and shop. The other guests we met were charming and there was a couple who had stayed there 15x's so they gave us the in's and out's of the place. The food was great, especially the daily treats that were brought to our room, and the HH was fun! It was nice to be in a fun, retro, casual place-a nice change from staying in a Marriott. We will be back and try and stay in a different room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    61
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
557
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bellingham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We loved staying over the Holidays for a week at the Rendezvous. All the staff were welcoming and warm and I love them all.... Betty, Barb, Marionella, Jake and the great housekeeping staff. Every morning we did indeed have a gourmet breakfast and each day we had homemade treats in our room, then in the evening a very congenial happy hour. I didn't swim as I don't like chlorine but it lovely to be around the pool and look at San Jacinto mountain as a backdrop. We did everything we wanted to and more. Hiking, riding horses as the polo club, making new friends, wining and dining and just enjoying the gorgeous 75 degree sunny weather as compared to the pacific northwest gray and dreary winter light

Room Tip: We stayed in Crooners and it fit us perfectly
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditsybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Our stay at the Rendezvous was wonderful. We are used to staying at typical high end hotels and resorts, most recently the Intercontinental In San Francisco, the Westin in NYC and Marriott Shadow Ridge in Rancho Mirage. In each you are but 1 of many guests and don't really see much personnel attention. The Rendezvous provides as much personal attention as you want. We don't generally care for kitschy Bed and Breakfasts but if one has any sense of nostalgia for old Palm Springs you will enjoy your visit as well as a clean and comfortable room. Not modern decor but comfortable sheets, bed and the best pillows we have ever experienced in a hotel. I don't understand a recent reviewer's characterization of the place as a "little gross" but assume that reviewer is not comfortable unless staying in a sterile, modern hotel. We are pretty fussy but loved our visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankenbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Close to shopping/ resturaunts about 5 mins by car, this place is a winner ! Blue martinis are a definite plus. Great service and unparalleled hospitality This is a great resort . You won't be sorry

Room Tip: Ask for the route 66 room. Large and spacious !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thanks for such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our special little touches such as our Rendezblue Martinis! Happy Traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We were sent to this hotel after an overbooking booking snafu at the Desert Riviera. Rather than heading home for our last night we decided to give the Rendezvous a try. It was just really uncomfortable. I get that it is kitschy and that is the charm for many, we just found it to be a little gross. The blue astroturf by the pool and pink Marilyn Monroe room were too much. Also, the bright lights from the pool area came straight through our front door so we could not get the room dark for sleep. I wish I could give this a great review because the management was so nice, but if you like a place to be clean and somewhat new (even considering much of palm springs is retro), there are better choices.

Room Tip: If you need dark to sleep, do not choose the Marilyn Monroe room. Have not stayed in others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank turkeybacon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry you didn't enjoy what we have done with our historic property. We definitely are a 1950's style property and we do love showcasing that history. I will make sure to check the lighting outside of that room to make sure it is not a problem. We pride ourselves on keeping everything immaculately clean and being there to make sure every aspect of our guest's stays are perfect. I am so sorry you didn't feel that way. Please take a look at our website and the other reviews on TripAdvisor to see full descriptions and pictures of the rooms and for feedback from our other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.9 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,263 reviews
2.6 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
869 reviews
4.5 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#2 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
339 reviews
4.4 km away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
186 reviews
2.8 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): $224 - $437
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing