We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel the 50s”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Eppelheim, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feel the 50s”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We booked the Palm Springs Rendezvous for two nights as stopover in our honeymoon. After the first night, we decided to stay longer because of this special, personal and lovely service of Jake and his staff. We felt like in a little oasis back in the 50s.
We stayed in two different rooms (first the "route 66" and then in the "stagecoach"). Route 66 was my favourite.

The breakfast is very good and every afternoon Jake serves cocktails and snacks at the pool.

It was not the most luxurious stay we had in our live, but it is the one we remember mostly.
Even now, 1,5 years later we think often about this special stay.
Thanks to Betty, Lea & Jake!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homeless82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    61
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
556
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fiji
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We decided to ride our motorcycles to Palm Springs & had no idea where to stay. After reading reviews on TeipAdvisor, we decided to give the Rendezvous a try. Absolutely perfect for us. We were a little nervous because the idea of a B & B was a little daunting. I pictured everyone sitting around a big table. Not the case. There's a nice area with several small tables so you could eat by yourself, or with a cole of others. The food was amazing - chef-quality! Not a simple egg or oatmeal dish, but a few courses of healthy, delicious food! We stayed in the Silver Screen room - spacious, a small settee & coffee table, double whirlpool tub, & very comfortable king bed! The view from this room was the San Jacinto mountains - nice! The owners, Barb & Jake, very friendly & appeared to be truly interested in making us feel comfortable without being over-bearing. Walking distance to some delicious dinner places, too. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fijijakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olten, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Our family (two adults and a teen) normally is not into bed & breakfast establishments but when their reviews are better than most of luxury hotels on site we make an exception. We happened to this with the Rendezvous and weren’t disappointed. It is – as stated on their homepage – a perfect combination of hotel and bed & breakfast. The hotel is close to restaurant and shopping facilities, maybe 5 minutes by car. The property was restored to its 1950s splendour which is quite a sight. All the rooms are themed; we had the Crooners Room for the adults and the Hawaiian Surf for our son. The original feel was retained but modern conveniences were added. The rooms are not exactly luxurious but have all the comfort that it is needed. It is extremely relaxing to lie in the deck chairs around the pool and to enjoy the 1950’s atmosphere, especially when the complimentary martins and the scrumptious appetizers are served. Very much appreciated was also the delicious 3 course gourmet breakfast including a freshly prepared smoothie, a fruit dish and a main course, either sweet or savoury. Everything was fabulous and we were indulging in this treat! Jake, one of the hosts, was at our disposal for any information we might have needed. He was friendly and helpful without being intrusive. On balance, a very enjoyable stay and we would return there without hesitation. If we lived close by we would rent the whole place for festivity purposes; it would be the ideal place for example a birthday party!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank swisstraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We had a great stay in the Hawaiian Surf room last spring. Loved the breakfasts, bedside treats, and general hospitality of the owners and staff.

On our first night, we arrived a bit late and wanted to go for a walk to suss out the food options nearby. In the pitch dark (it was also a little chilly/rainy for the season), the immediate neighborhood seemed a little dodgy and we turned around. In the morning, we went for a walk and realized it was a great location and we probably could have easily (and safely) walked to several restaurants or even the Riviera!

We stayed in March 2011 and still think about going back to the Rendezvous. We've recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We arrived late on Saturday and my husband said, "what have you gotten us into?. The place is very non descript on the outside and without reading any reviews you might just drive on by. When we woke up the next morning, the place was better than we expected. It was fun to look at some of the vintage photos of what the inn looked like back in its heyday. We stayed in the Rte 66 room and it was spacious, bed was comfortable, (the pillows for me were not too great), sheets were fabulous, and lots of drinks were in the fridge. The staff was wonderful and very helpful in helping us plan our Palm Springs visit, with where to eat and shop. The other guests we met were charming and there was a couple who had stayed there 15x's so they gave us the in's and out's of the place. The food was great, especially the daily treats that were brought to our room, and the HH was fun! It was nice to be in a fun, retro, casual place-a nice change from staying in a Marriott. We will be back and try and stay in a different room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.9 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
2.6 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
856 reviews
4.5 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
185 reviews
0.8 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
334 reviews
2.8 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): $207 - $393
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing