We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Small Hotel in the Middle of Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Small Hotel in the Middle of Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

A lovely, small hotel (25 rooms) perfect for relaxing for a few days. We checked in on a Sunday afternoon and were taken to our room which was very small and claustrophobic. We were upgraded to a lovely large room the following day where we spent the next 3 nights. The lighting in the rooms is minimal making the room dark. The hotel offers a continental breakfast in their breakfast room each morning. If you are looking for a big, glitzy, posh hotel, this isn't it. The pool area was quiet with excellent drink service in the afternoons. The hotel is perfectly located right in the middle of town and we were able to walk and not take the car for shopping on Palm Canyon Drive.

Room Tip: The standard room is very small. Ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrieerlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    184
    54
    31
    29
See reviews for
142
698
83
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Don't book this hotel because many, many other hotels (and I checked them out!) in direct neighborhood in Palms Springs (see tripadvidor!) and in Desert Hot Springs are the same price but tremendously better.

Since the deluxe room was booked out for the first night, I had to book a king bed room, but towards a loud main street of Palm Springs. 2 yards away from a beer bar. After the first night, I wanted to change rooms, front desk said i could only book a more expensive suite. Online it showed, they had a cheaper deluxe room available.

I have a very good sleep, my job brings me to the most rural and simple places/hotels in the US - I can sleep! And when the price is fair little flaws are ok. But not here!
Both nights I woke up several times because of a heavy motorcycle setting off car alarms a few times, a few semi-trucks driving by, a screaming, drunk woman who was arguing loud in front of the bar, and the garbage truck it feels like drives thru your room. Even with ear plugs. Don't think of opening the window. too loud. Sometimes you smell cigarettes.

If you wish to watch TV make sure your neighbors are not in, because to understand a word you need to switch it to maximum volume! the TV program choice is weak. You can watch a lot of trash TV, no good choice of channels.

The pool and hot tub are clean and nice but tucked into a small court yard. I wonder if you see the sun in the winter longer than around noon time. Forget about seeing the wonderful Palm Springs view, the mountains! You see the hotels two story building, while hanging out at the pool.

10 minutes rest at the pool was disturbed by a noise that sounded like an industrial vacuum cleaner - in the middle of the day. The lounge pads at the pool were wet from the extensive cleaning in the mornings.

Breakfast is embarrassing if you compare it to a low budget business hotel such as Fairmont or Hampton Inn, or even Quality Inns have better breakfast. The tea water comes out of a can that was used for coffee before. Embarrassing mistake for any hotel that your tea tastes like weak coffee.

Now the rip-off part: I booked online, and when booking two nights it showed an included facial for a value of $95.00 for $0.00. So I clicked/booked it. An order of 6 Strawberry in chocolate - also indicated as usually $25.00 (!!! 6 strawberries), they were indicated as $0.00, and I clicked on it, too, so booked it and the strawberries were delicious. I additionally booked more spa programs at the Andreas Spa for a full price.

When explaining at the check out day that it was indicated for free, the front desk told me "no, you should have called in and specifically ask if it is really free" - Really?? .. and "did you ever get this for free in another hotel?" - and I named them a few hotels that did. Just this reaction was so unprofessional and when I explained my absolute disappointment, the front desk person went away and said "hold your emotions, i get the general manager", who came and insisted on charging the facial and the strawberries although i showed them my printed booking with the indicated $0.00 - but not for the original price of $95 (facial) and $25, no, I ended up paying $110 for the facial and $35 for the 6 strawberries. Because "we have seasonal prices" that were NOT INDICATED ONLINE AT ALL nor were explained to me when checking in!!!!!

SO BE AWARE!!

I would have loved to cancel my second night after the first sleepless one, but then i would have had to pay %100 for the second night.

The spa was clean, nice, friendly staff but for a fall get away 30% overpriced.

The hotel and the spa like to change their rates, so call in and have every agreement send to you in writing up front!

The lemon ice water in the court yard, pool area was nice! the towels were clean, the rooms were very dark.

This hotel stay was my birthday gift - the worst birthday i can remember so far.

P.S. I am still investigating the position on my credit card account. The Andreas Hotel charges your credit card under the name "G&W Investment Corp".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Last Sunday we checked into the Andreas Hotel & Spa to relax, unwind, enjoy and celebrate my Birthday in Palm Springs! Before making the reservation, we spoke at length to the Bob at the Andreas. He was so accommodating, filled with information and history about the Andreas and most importantly, made us feel more than comfortable to stay on our get a way! In Palm Springs there are a gazillion hotels, motels, b and b's and rentals, and over the years I have stayed at many of them. So the choice to stay at the Andreas was careful and researched. Okay, here's the skinny! The room was spotless, a suite with a jacuzzi tub, large seated shower, decorated tastefully and a large king bed! We stayed facing the pool interior because we also had a balcony/patio and an outdoor fireplace! The amenities were bountiful (microwave, fridge, ironing board, coffee machine) and top of the line! The pool and jacuzzi were both immaculate and we enjoyed a midnight dip in both (towels and lemon infused water are available at the gate). The lobby of the hotel was transformed in the morning into a perfect spot for out continental breakfast with fresh squeezed OJ and bagels and cereals! I digress, when we got to our room, Bob came up with us to explain the working mechanics of everything in the room, the breakfast hours, that staff is 24/7 and the history of the Spanish styled Andreas! The location was perfect for our stay. Located in town, we walked to dinner, the Blvd., the Casino and all of the shops. I thought perhaps because we were 'in town', that the street noise might be a factor...Wrong, the rooms was quiets and cool! We didn't do the Spa this trip, but peeked in...Really nice! The interior and the exterior of the grounds are beautifully kept and manicured...This was a real score and without a doubt, we will certainly return to the Andreas!!! Again, big shout out to the staff...All were super!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rearden54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

After cross checking Yelp and TripAdvisor reviews and then comparing rates, I finally settled on the Andreas Hotel and Spa for a recent birthday/girl's weekend. The location, description and amenities fit the needs of the group. We were looking for a boutique feel. There were four of us so we booked the two bedroom two bathroom suite near the pool. Although, the reviews were right about one of the rooms being a little dark, the suite was perfect. It was right off the pool and had a little patio. With free wi-fi, two of us even got some work out of the way on the patio. The service was very personal and attentive. The continental breakfast was a perfect starter while you figured out your plans for the day. As for location, it's perfect! Literally one block off the main street. I was the only one to book a spa treatment. The rates are great because they do not have a steam and sauna, but you don't need that after being in the relaxing pool area all afternoon. My clay wrap treatment was outstanding! The only area we did not explore was the upstairs fireplace and seating area. Overall, it was a perfect hotel and met all our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjghurani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Calif.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had driven by the Andreas many times and decided to stay for one night. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The spa is very small and just average. There is a comfortable waiting area and rooms upstairs for your massage. That's about it. Not the upscale amenities of a full spa (sauna, indoor jacuzzi, etc).
We would stay at this hotel again as the location is great and the room was very comfortable. Outdoor fireplaces are a nice touch and a simple breakfast hit the spot too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1socalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.9 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.7 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.8 km away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.7 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
3.1 km away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Property: Andreas Hotel & Spa
Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): $258 - $562
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing