We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Riviera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$498
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$163
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colony Palms Hotel(Palm Springs)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$179
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
2,005 results
Traveller rating
1,914
65
13
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,914
65
13
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpizza ovenowners rick and marthaother guestssnack basketwelcome basketroad noisefree snacksdvd libraryheated poolbbq areathought of everythinglittle extrashumming birdsbottled watersmall hotelcruiser bikes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,005 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Hard to imagine a better, more relaxing vacation. The grounds are so beautiful and the staff so accommodating you won't want to leave—and guaranteed you will want to return. Lots of thoughtful touches throughout. Far and away our favorite spot in Palm Springs.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wiseash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRHTeam, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Ashby, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. You and Evelyn are such wonderful people and I'm glad we got to know you a little more this year. I'm also thankful it didn't rain on you this trip! Stay warm! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Had a fantastic vacation celebrating my birthday in Palm Springs whilst staying at the Desert Riviera. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Misty we were made to feel welcome and completely relaxed. The atmosphere she creates is really exceptional and makes guests feel instantly at home
The room was delightful and just a few steps to the pool. It was very clean and well equipped The bed was comfortable and the bathroom and kitchen both excellent.
The gardens and pool are beautifully maintained with plenty of seating and the fire pit was great to enjoy evenings and early mornings.
There are so many extra touches that make this place so special; the hummingbirds, free water, popcorn machine, bikes, a pizza oven, pool floats, DVD library and room snack basket, to name just a few.
Adults only means the place is peaceful and a real haven to relax and unwind. I cannot fault the hotel and the only way I could bear to leave was to book a return visit.
Thank you Misty and all the staff at the Riviera for making my birthday the best ever.

Room Tip: only 11 rooms and all well postioned
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRHTeam, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Happy Birthday again, Kathy! I'm so happy you decided to book before you left. I really enjoyed conversing with you. Looking forward to seeing you both again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Words cannot express how wonderful our stay was at the Desert Riviera. From the moment we walked through the gates, to when we had to leave, we were treated like family. Thank you to the amazing staff that made our stay so relaxing. The bloody mary by the pool and the decorated room for my surprise birthday was above and beyond. We will definitely be back for more relaxation.

Room Tip: There are only 11 rooms on this resort, staff are amazing at helping with your needs.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRHTeam, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Hi Wendi, Thank you for a great review! We all want to wish you Happy Birthday again and I'm glad you liked your first bloody Mary! Yumm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Everything about the Desert Riviera was perfect. The staff and owners have covered every detail to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable. We arrived to a room already stocked with waters, sodas and snacks. There are also two BBQs, a pizza oven and a full kitchen available for guests to use. The continental breakfast is a perfect way to start your day and the staff goes the extra mile and sets up a coffee station right by the fire pit (which is just next to the heated pool!) We couldn't tear ourselves away from the property, but there were bikes available for guests to use. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and impeccably clean. Thank you to Misty, Amanda and Traci for a wonderful stay. We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms surround the pool, but are still quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRHTeam, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Liz and Brian, We enjoyed having you stay with us. Looking forward to your future visits. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

With all the major improvements possible already in place-Palm trees that replaced ficus, new pool deck, community kitchen and fire table, nice breakfast and more the owners have now fine tuned many "details" like new beds and spreads, new pool and fire pit furniture, popcorn machine and pizza oven to mention a few. I work out in the 92 degree heated pool each morning and I observe the maids deep cleaning the outdoor gas grills and cleaning the outdoor furniture- EVERY morning before they attend to the rooms. Who else does this? We have already booked our next three stays and look forward to being welcomed "home" by the "family" of staff who Make every stay memorable!

Room Tip: All rooms surround the wonderful gardens and 92 degree heated swimming pool and spa area.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 880Bill48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRHTeam, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for another great review. We appreciate you going into detail about the improvements you have seen and experienced on your most recent stay with us. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews