We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for a large group meeting and lunch”
Review of Brickworks Bistro

Brickworks Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Brickworks Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 357 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tahquitz Canyon & Arenas
Transit: There is one transit stop 50 yards from our building on the main strip of Palm Canyon Drive, in down town Palm Springs.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We had our management team in Palm Springs for a retreat and needed a private space for a meeting and lunch. Our hotel's conference room was already booked so I started calling places to see what was available. Mylo at Brickworks went out of her way to help me plan this. She opened the restaurant for a private luncheon, provided personal service and terrific food and atmosphere. This was the perfect solution for our group and I can't thank the staff at Brickworks enough.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ballardgal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

We had a lovely meal, good food with excellent customer service. It helped having a balcony table overlooking the courtyard and good for people watching. Nicely lit at night time with a relaxed atmosphere, good for families.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jadfran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My wife and I ate dinner Brickworks on a Saturday evening in mid October. The restaurant was mostly empty at 7:30PM on a Saturday night, which was a little bit of a red flag.

The atmosphere was very, very nice. We got a table overlooking the little plaza area on that intersection of Palm Canyon drive. Servers were attentive, lights were low - it was a very nice setting.

Unfortunately, the food did not hold up to the atmosphere. The atmosphere suggests a little finer dining than the "pub grub" that was served. I know the pizzas were cooked in a brick over, but they tasted like they were cooked from a box out of my freezer at home. Just should have been so much better - don't know if they need a better chef, better recipes, or what. The food was average - not horrible - but this was an upscale casual setting that deserved food to match.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Southpaw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Enjoyed pizza and calamari while sitting on the balcony overlooking the pedestrians in downtown Palm Springs. Very nice evening. Service was a little slow because they were short staffed but we were not in a hurry.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Went here on a last night in Palm Springs date night.

We started with the fried risotto balls, which were great. Crunchy on the outside, soft and savory in the middle.

She had the prosciutto white pizza. She found it rather bland over all. The crust was good, cheese nice, but the lack of a sauce and minimal toppings did not offer much flavor.

I had the double cut pork chop. The presentation of the plate was great. The veggies on the side were cooked nicely and had nice flavor. The mushroom risotto did not have that savory flavor youd expect. It was, actually kind of bland. The chop was cooked ok. It was on the dry side and lacked seasoning. The apple chutney did help a but, but was just not enough to make it one of the more expensive dishes on the menu.

Long and short if it, i dont see the value when this place is surrounded by many other great eating establishments to come back here.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank tstlkechkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brickworks Bistro also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Brickworks Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing