We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$441
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
7 Springs Inn & Suites(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sparrows Lodge(Palm Springs)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Palms Hotel(Palm Springs)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
134
194
77
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
194
77
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard courtyardmarriott rewardsroom was cleanconvention centerclose to the airportfree shuttle servicetahquitz canyondowntown areabreakfast includedmountain viewwould stay here againrancho miragenice propertypleasant stayfront desk staffnice pool areamorning coffee
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The shower was awful, sprayed my hair, cold on the edges. the drawers were nice. the view was of a parking lot- not attractive and no privacy there, with beautiful mountains in the background. there was no way to park near an entrance. inconvenient parking. and it cost $5 a night extra. there was no bellman, which is the way these days, but can make it difficult. Never saw the pool. No breakfast included. No warmth or charm. But it was clean and the thermostat worked. No newspapers anymore. There was a refrigerator and a closet. Wifi worked and was included after you pay the additional resort fee. But I will look elsewhere. No employee stood out as friendly or helpful although nobody was rude.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room overlooking the patio and pool
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 60750WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am happy to report that next month we will have installed new shower heads in all the guest rooms, Our hotel has 3 views , the mountains, the pool and the desert, I am sorry you did not receive a nice view. The parking is located in the back of the hotel and the side of the hotel so I am not sure why parking was an inconvenience, I am sorry you could not find a good parking spot. The pool is located in the center of the outside area and our Bistro Restaurant offers many options for breakfast and dinner. Our hotel does not have a resort fee and WIFI is complimentary.

Again thank you for the feedback and we hope you continue to stay with Marriott.

Sincerely
Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Although in most respects this property and others like it are decent places to stay, all too often it is impossible to stream video programming via HDMI from my laptop PC. It seems Marriott has its TVs modified so as to disable the input selection. A substantial number of travelers, especially younger ones, want to control their video content. If Marriott insists on forcing the DirectTV offerings on them, it will drive many of us to other motel chains that offer the freedom of choice we want. My wife and I have decided to vote with our feet and take our business elsewhere from now on.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmiked1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest

We apologize that you were not able to stream your videos. Our Hotel will be converting to Guest Room Entertainment some at the end of this year, and our guests will be able to have more options for viewing.

Thank you for your feedback

Sincerely
Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Front desk accommodated my request. Awesome reception from Stacie and Mario. Room location and decor was what would be expected from a 4 star rating. We were very satisfied. Park and fly provided. Too bad the service is a bit pricey. Breakfast jog included.

Room Tip: Shuttle provided to airport
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WendyD511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The hotel is your typical Courtyard Marriott, which is very nice. The rooms are well appointed, beds very comfortable, the lobby, while nothing too fancy, is nicely done.
It's in a good location, though a bit too far to walk to town, they do have free shuttle service.
It's usually moderately priced which makes it a good deal, unless it's high season and a weekend, then it can be pricey for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank taragrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend getaway at the courtyard Marriott. The hotel is very clean and quiet. It is close to downtown as well, however the shuttle does take you there and we did use that amenity. Christian was our driver and he was so nice and helpful. Also the front desk agent named Gabriella was very pleasant. We really had a nice time and would come back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisD711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews