We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parmani(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$180
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keen(Palo Alto)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Palo Alto(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dinah's Garden Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$219
Dinahs Garden
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Palo Alto(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cardinal Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
329
72
22
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
72
22
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil fornaiomolton brown toiletriesheart of downtownmarble bathroomuniversity avenuetrufflecoffee and pastriesboutique hotelbeautiful hotelturn down servicefresh fruitevery morninglittle touchesfour seasonsrestaurants and shopswonderful staythe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This is a great hotel. I had not stayed here for about six years and changed my last name in the meantime and, yet, they remembered me. I have no idea how. (As I was checking out they asked me to confirm the email of an assistant I had six years ago at a different employer.) The customer service is the best. It's an unassuming place from the outside and the inside is also simple, but everything is highest quality and done perfectly. Definitely ask for a fireplace in your room; that was fantastic on a cold night.

Room Tip: request fireplace in the winter!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella H, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Elizabeth, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We always strive to provide our guests a 5-star experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmly,
Ella H.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I was here for a few days in the summer for a conference and its a great base for doing business in Palo Alto, seeing the area, and kicking back at the end of the day. Everything in the Valley is a short ride away, but you can walk to world class stores, restaurants, and, of course, Stanford on University Avenue within minutes. Good facilities, nice staff, and close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damomcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella H, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're all very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us for the conference. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We recently stayed at the Garden Court Hotel, while in Palo Alto for a reunion. Rooms are very nice, staff is courteous and helpful, but given the price of the property we would expect a higher level of attention to detail. Example: a light breakfast is laid out in the morning on each floor, and two of the mornings we were there, the food had disappeared by 8:30 AM. A call to the front desk yielded no results. Worse yet, they ran out of coffee one morning. I could provide additional examples from our stay, but they are along the same lines (pick up the empty glasses sitting in the lobby!). I recognize that Palo Alto is a high rent location, which would drive up the cost of a room, but at $500/night, they need to keep the coffee urns filled.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed N, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Erin, thank you so much for the review. I'm so disappointed to hear that we let you down on your recent visit. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and clearly we dropped the ball during your visit. The lobby should always be in tip top shape as far as making sure empty glasses are taken away. The coffee and pastries served on every floor in the mornings are routinely replenished. I'm sorry to hear that during your stay they were not and we will be sure to follow up with the staff. We always value the opportunity to ensure we are providing the highest standards to our guests. I do hope you'll return in the future, and thank you again for your feedback!

Warmly,
Ella Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had our wedding and reception at the Garden Court Hotel at the end of February, 2017. We first contacted Jesse Bresnahan, Event Coordinator at the Garden Court, via email just seven (7) weeks before our wedding day. We were skeptical that an event rising to the level of our hopes could be put together in such a short period of time. Jesse calmly reassured us that it was in fact possible based on the experience and professionalism of both himself and the rest of the supporting staff at the Garden Court.

Jesse delivered above and beyond all he promised. Everything was executed flawlessly with the highest level of service. The coordination among the staff and with outside vendors was superb. Their attention to detail resulted in an unforgettable wedding.

We are truly in awe as to how smoothly all the details were worked out in such a condensed time frame. This was only made possible by the incredible staff at the Garden Court Hotel, and, in particular, Jesse's ever guiding hand leading us every step of the way. We could not have asked for a more perfect result.

All the communication with the staff was pleasant and professional. In planning all the details, they presented everything so clearly and efficiently: everything from table settings, floor plan arrangements, audio equipment, food options (even customizing for our guests with food allergies), etc. The food was impeccable with a good selection.

The hotel has a calming ambiance. The rooms are tastefully arranged and very clean. Great valet service. We would definitely recommend this place as a wedding venue.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yee Shan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed N, Front Office Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're all thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the final result of your wedding planning with us and that Jesse was such a great guide throughout it all. Nothing make us happier than taking care of our guests and making events so special. We hope to see you again in the future for a stay with us!

Warmly,
Mohammed N.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Location of the hotel is absolutely perfect - central Palo Alto (University Avenue) is only a short stroll away, with a great variety of restaurants all around (Burmese, Chinese, Italian, famous Old Pro American pub with live sport events all night is at a 10 min walk). I didn't try the restaurant or the room service. At first the lobby was a bit disappointing and not up to the standards of my room: almost a random lobby area with this typical motel smell of bleach product. However the room was just W-O-W: very classy, clean as I have never seen, and highly comfortable with a gigantic bed and good quality linen/pillow/blanket. My room was on the parking so it was quiet at night. However there was a constant humming that required to sleep with earplugs .... my A/C was off so not sure if this was coming from the bathroom aeration (even though I had closed the slide door). At first I was also a little bit disappointed that there is no coffee maker in the room, but this was until I discovered that they were serving fresh Peets coffee and pastries each morning on each floor, from 6:00am. You just need to be fine with bumping into other guests after a short night sleep when you're jet lagged.... I will come back with no hesitation. Not sure about the price as this was paid for by my company, but the quality is excellent. Personnel is very friendly too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed N, Front Office Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Cath, thank you so much for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We'd like to apologize for the humming sound that was present; it could have been the roof A/C units or perhaps the mini bar refrigerator. We'll be sure to look into this. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmly,
Mohammed N.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews