We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meat! Skip the sides.”

Big Bubba's Bad BBQ
Get food delivered
Ranked #43 of 197 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious and tender tri tip and pulled pork. The side were blah though (we got buttery corn, fries, mac n cheese, and salad) and overpriced. Of the sides I’d probably pick corn again that comes with the meal, but I would not pay extra to add things to my order again. I would definitely come back, but would just order the meat a la cart or the sandwich.

Meal was priced as though you were being served (just under $20 for a tritium sandwich and side), but you pick it up from the counter and no one comes by to check on your or clear your trash. We would have tipped less had we realized this. They also ask you to not refill sodas (strange considering they charge $3.50 for the soda). The inside is fun, and cute for families, but there’s also no kids meal options, which is why we i added so many sides. All they liked was the corn. (And you know fries are lousy when kids won’t eat them)

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank sharonleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2020

Really surprised to see that in this town there are not a lot of businesses with employees wearing masks. We got take out from here and the food was good, good portions, good value, but a little disconcerting to see that neither of the two kitchen staff nor the bartender were wearing masks when picked up our food.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

After eating there two nights I took a group of 32 antique barbed wire collectors there for a banquet dinner. The food and service were excellent! I highly recommend Big Bubba's!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SDMRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

Went for a family Birthday Dinner. To our surprise, there is no more service. The restaurant is now like Carl's Jr, but you pick up your food at the kitchen window. Menu only has about 12 items and no more kids menu. The owner made big mistake with the changes.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 733pattyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Food is okay, not fabulous, service is good, ambiance is okay as well. It was not busy, so I cannot comment on the noise level.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Quest639497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bubba's Bad BBQ also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Big Bubba's Bad BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.