We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Petaluma(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Petaluma Inn(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metro Hotel & Cafe(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Rohnert Park)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Rohnert Park(Rohnert Park)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
258
264
113
45
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
264
113
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelwine countrynice hotelwine tastingsmall marinafront desk staffthird floorsonoma countybusiness tripeasy accessroom was spaciousfitness centershort drivegreat roompool and hot tubsanta rosadowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

I picked this hotel as this is a SPG property and I am a SPG junkie (Platinum). The staff were very courteous at check in and accommodated my family the best they could. They ensured I got a nice junior suite and also comped a rollaway for my daughter. The breakfast downstairs was of a very high quality. I did check the breakfast in the lounge- the lounge has basic lounge fair at breakfast and evening happy hours- nothing exceptional.
The hotel has plenty of parking but they do charge $10 which I thought was unnecessary given the quiet area where they are.
The hotel is in a good location if you are exploring the Napa Sonoma wine region.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Puneet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Very quiet, plenty of parking, wonderful front desk, full service attractive bar in the lobby. Breakfast was exceptional and the service too. Good value! Our room was on the third floor, well decorated and extremely clean. It was a little more pricey than other hotels 20 minutes away but the proximity to the town of Petaluma was worth the cost.

Room Tip: Felt very safe with keyed access throughout.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffRobinson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah D, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma Hotel on your recent visit to Sonoma County! We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after a day of wine tasting. It was very short drive ( 20 min away) to Napa and Sonoma. The check in process was easy and the hotel was very nice . It was very clean and updated. There was a restaurant and bar on site . Parking fur guests was $10 a night. I would recommend staying at this hotel !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ColoradoMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah D, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma Hotel. As you mentioned, we are an ideal location for any visits to the Sonoma County and Napa wine visits. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This was pit stop on our roadtrip. Not anything special in this hotel. Room was too cold. If you looking just place to sleep 1 night this might be suitable for you. To have some special experience-go somewhere else

Stayed: March 2018
Thank ti-moo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma. Our check-in experience was fantastic. We were celebrating our one year wedding anniversary. Not only did Mauricio tell us "Happy Anniversary" when we checked in, but upgraded us. He was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions. The room was fantastic with a great view. The hotel is very nice, but it is the employees that can really make a difference.

Room Tip: Best views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSatterfield, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Ms D.
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments regarding your recent celebratory stay with us at the Sheraton Sonoma County Petaluma Hotel. We are very pleased you had a memorable anniversary, and we were a part of it. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews