We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$104
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Petaluma(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$139
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$165
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Petaluma Inn(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Rohnert Park)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
502
227
55
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
227
55
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesairstream trailerclaw foot tubfrench styleself serveanna's nestmorning coffeesmall hotelfun hotelfrench hotelpink flamingoshonor systemdowntown petalumacharming hotelgreat coffeemake your ownmain building
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The room and bed were super comfortable. This hotel is cute and full of interesting artwork. It was decorated for halloween while we were there and they did a great job. Watch out for those stairs! Great hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Suzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETALUMA-METRO, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Glad you enjoyed our little hotel! We look forward to your return. Thank you so much!

-Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This is not just a good value for a quick getaway, it's very convenient for a walk around town and as a base for exploration with a charming flare of French décor to make it fun and special. The breakfast arrangements are very simple with a homey and almost elegant hipness. A great place for its category. We're going back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
METRO H, General Manager at Metro Hotel & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I almost hesitate writing a review because I want to keep this gem of a hotel a secret. This is our second time staying at the Metro. We love it; it's a funky little place that has a charm and warmth that you'll never find in a Marriott or Hilton. Staying at the Metro is like visiting a good friend's home. The location is fantastic--just a short drive to all of the wineries. Petaluma also has a wide variety of great restaurants, too. Stay in the hotel, an Airstream trailer or the little cottage on the property.

Stay here but try to keep it a secret.

Room Tip: We stayed in Anna's Nest; a small cottage on the property.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thekgb503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
METRO H, General Manager at Metro Hotel & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

A year ago I stayed in one of the rooms in the small building and loved it. Last night my husband and I stayed in one of the bambi airstreams. What a terrific experience. Incredibly comfortable bed. Lovely coffee in the airstream and crepes in morning in the main building. We felt like we were in Europe in a top of the line camper!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Libby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
METRO H, General Manager at Metro Hotel & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed in the two room cottage just steps away from the hotel. The moment we walked in we knew it was going to be a relaxing and comfortable weekend. Staff is very personable and approachable. Coffee and conversation were ready at 6 am for us early risers. This is a great little hotel with tons of personality at a good price. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: The twi bedroom cottage is great!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
METRO H, General Manager at Metro Hotel & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews