We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Return to France”
Review of Metro Hotel & Cafe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I retired in late October and returned to the Metro Hotel in Petaluma to celebrate our retirements. We had such great time staying at the Metro and visiting wine country last November that we wanted to relive the past. Our first stay at the Metro was in one of the rooms. This year we stayed in the Honeymoon Air Stream and loved it!! From the pond and pink flamingos outside the air stream to the king size bed (very comfortable), separate shower and bathroom, kitchenette, and living area inside, we had a wonderful and relaxing time. The Metro is beautifully decorated in a French theme. On special occasions (Halloween, Christmas), the staff goes all out to decorate. Every morning crepes are prepared in the cafe with pour over coffee, tea, or juice. The Metro is only short walk from downtown Petaluma and its nice restaurants and shops. Luna's is a very nice restaurant only two blocks from the Metro. The Peruvian restaurant next to the Metro is also a great choice for authentic Peruvian cuisine. If you require a hearty breakfast to start your day eat at Saxx's next to Pinky's Pizza. The Metro is also convenient to Sonoma and Napa Valley destinations such as Point Reyes National Seashore Park, Jenner, Bodega Bay, Lake Sonoma, Quarryhill Botanical Gardens, etc. Our stays at the Metro have given us wonderful memories that will last our lifetime. We will be returning again soon only this time we want to come back in May or June.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and private. Air Stream trailers offer a combination of luxury and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendastewart11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room and bed were super comfortable. This hotel is cute and full of interesting artwork. It was decorated for halloween while we were there and they did a great job. Watch out for those stairs! Great hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Suzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETALUMA-METRO, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed our little hotel! We look forward to your return. Thank you so much!

-Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This is not just a good value for a quick getaway, it's very convenient for a walk around town and as a base for exploration with a charming flare of French décor to make it fun and special. The breakfast arrangements are very simple with a homey and almost elegant hipness. A great place for its category. We're going back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I almost hesitate writing a review because I want to keep this gem of a hotel a secret. This is our second time staying at the Metro. We love it; it's a funky little place that has a charm and warmth that you'll never find in a Marriott or Hilton. Staying at the Metro is like visiting a good friend's home. The location is fantastic--just a short drive to all of the wineries. Petaluma also has a wide variety of great restaurants, too. Stay in the hotel, an Airstream trailer or the little cottage on the property.

Stay here but try to keep it a secret.

Room Tip: We stayed in Anna's Nest; a small cottage on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thekgb503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

A year ago I stayed in one of the rooms in the small building and loved it. Last night my husband and I stayed in one of the bambi airstreams. What a terrific experience. Incredibly comfortable bed. Lovely coffee in the airstream and crepes in morning in the main building. We felt like we were in Europe in a top of the line camper!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Libby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
1 km away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#3 of 9 in Petaluma
50 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
1.7 km away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
15.5 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
666 reviews
15 km away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#7 of 10 in Rohnert Park
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Hotel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Hotel & Cafe

Address: 508 Petaluma Blvd S, Petaluma, CA 94952-5129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range: $148 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Hotel & Cafe 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique style that'll make you feel like you're miles away in a chic French inn, yet feel right at home. Luxurious queen beds, a clawfoot tub and shower, cable TV, maid service, not to mention complimentary crepes and pour over coffee in the morning! Located in Sonoma County Wine Country. Only non smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metro Hotel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Petaluma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing