We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Booking.com
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Agoda.com
US$182
View deal
Hotels.comUS$184
TravelocityUS$184
PricelineUS$184
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
87
27
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
27
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquor store next door one night tide pools walking distance stayed longer beach access microwave zorro pismo pelicans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2022

My daughter and I stayed at Shell Beach Inn for one night and really liked the Inn. Our room (double beds) was nicely decorated, had a mini fridge and had the most comfortable mattress and softest sheets (we had a great night's sleep which we needed driving 3.5 hours from L.A. that day). Although Shell Beach Inn wasn't right in Pismo Beach town, there were restaurants nearby and Pismo town was only a 2 mile drive (and we came on a Sunday night so I think all the weekend crowds left). This was a nice Inn and would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortunecookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shell Beach Inn, Owner at Shell Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2022

The welcome at the Shell Beach Inn starts before you even arrive. They called us as we were driving in to check on our arrival time and gave us helpful information for our arrival in Pismo Beach/Shell Beach.

Checkin was a breeze and Dave was so helpful with recommendations for food, activities and helpful information about the area to help us enjoy our stay.

The room was very comfortable and well appointed.

We enjoyed hanging out on the pool patio relaxing at the end of the day!

We will be highly recommending the Shell Beach Inn to our friends!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank JohnTmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shell Beach Inn, Owner at Shell Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

John,
Thanks for staying with us and for your thoughtful review. Your experience at the Inn is our goal. We hope you can join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

The room was very clean and had lovely decor and amenities (ice, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker). It was nice to have a desk to eat at. We got takeaway from Zorros for dinner and breakfast and it was great to have the outside table/chairs to sit out.

The only downside was there was such little soundproofing between rooms that noisy guests next to us kept us up til 3 am.

Date of stay: August 2021
1  Thank mayatrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay here. Would absolutely recommend!! The attention to detail is outstanding. The owners are so nice and their passion shows throughout the property. The tide pools and caves just down the road and a must see. We also loved how they have partnerships with local business to offer discounts.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 842brandieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dave J, Owner at Shell Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you liked your stay with us.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay. They were so kind, friendly and helpful. We benefited from the tips they shared for beach access and walking distance dining. Our room was inviting and clean. Beds and bedding were very comfortable. The pool area was relaxing with lots of extra details. Loved this place and the people. They have great customer service. We will definitely be coming back and soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SanchezJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews