We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)
US$513
US$449
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Inn(Pismo Beach)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)
US$323
Inn at the Cove
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Hotel on the Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
84
172
82
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
172
82
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerwafflesroad tripwould stay here againroom was cleanin room coffeeone night staywithin easy walking distancecheck in was easylocation is greatcontinental breakfastthe ground floorpierpismopchcaliforniaoutlets
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

At first! The people who run this place are absolutely adorable! So friendly! Our room was clean! Comfortable! Perfect! We came here after we left San Francisco that morning! We had beautiful weather in the morning, but it became worse going more south! Too bad, because we were so excited about Highway 1! But don't get me wrong it was still Beautiful! But this motel made us forget the cold foggy and wet day! There was also breakfast included! Would definitely come back here if I need a place to sleep!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ritchie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

From reading reviews, I got the idea that this place had been recently remodeled. Our room was old and not very clean. location right off the freeway is noisy and didn't feel real safe. we were able to walk to beach and restaurants, though. Didn't even try the breakfast. I realize this motel was budget-priced, but, I just expected a little better. We will look elsewhere in Pismo next time

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The room looks exactly as pictured above. Older rooms but clean and the bed was great. Very comfortable. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave. Just a few blocks from the pier, easy to walk back and forth. There is no view of ocean. Hotel is near the entrance to Hwy 101 which you can hear the road noise some but it was not terrible. You can also walk to the Outlet Mall easily from hotel. The only downside was that we made reservation through Booking.com and never received confirmation from them. Called Ocean Palms to confirm reservation and manager stated he did show 2 reservations and he would cancel the one. Turned out the 2nd reservation wasn't canceled and we were charged the one night as a no show. I do not know if the charge was fault of Booking.Com, Ocean Palms, or ourselves. But it did turn a very reasonable price for the weekend into pricey with the added night added in. Would we stay again - Yes but I will not use Booking.com again. Will work with hotel directly.

Room Tip: Upstairs might be quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyAnn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Stayed here for 1 night during a roadtrip on highway 1.

+ The room was overall comfortable. Bed was comfortable. However, it was too high. They seem to have 2 mattresses on top of each other, you need to jump to get on to the bed, where as the nightstands next it are not as high. Which is not very convenient, but not a big deal. Still overall it was very comfortable.

+ Bathroom clean. Water pressure is wonderful, very strong.
- Bath tub drain is very slow, causing the water not to drain completely during shower, if you stay in the shower more than a few minutes your feet can get covered in water due to the drain's slowness which is very uncomfortable.

+ Good location for an overnight during a roadtrip on highway 1.

+ free on-site parking

- The heater had a very bad smell. A combination of a gas smell and dust. The smell was bad enough that we could not use it. Overnight the room got rather cold as this was December and were unable to use the heater.
- Reception guy not super friendly. He was nice and accommodating, but not as friendly as a motel staff would be expected. Not a big deal.

* Free breakfast offered. Includes a waffle machine, cold cereals, coffee and packaged muffins. Does the job.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sfk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Handily placed just off the freeway and 5 minutes from the beach. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Front desk staff were a bit slow, but otherwise friendly. Rooms were large and clean. Good all round option that won't break the bank.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gmac8726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews