We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Official Hotel
US$93
View deal
Hotels.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
FindHotelUS$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
87
77
56
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
77
56
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view beach house downtown pismo easy access to the beach beautiful location property dog pet storage debbie microwave upgrades pits steps path la
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

Their hospitality and organization or greatly appreciated we are looking forward to staying with them again sincerely Mr and Mrs Macias.. The view was amazing.. the two that took care of us were Roberto and Tai.. Irene was very helpful as well.. and their hospitality was amazing

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank victoriamC167TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Our room was unavailable when we arrived. The Tides only response was to have us pay for a room at their sister hotel which was inadequate for us. But we had zero choice, other than driving back home. they should have at the very least comped us the replacement room.....

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susannet428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

We loved our one night stay here to break up the drive from LA to the Bay. The location is awesome and you have awesome views at the end of the property. Easy access to the beach and walking distance to downtown. A bonus that our dog was allowed. Looking forward to staying again!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KatarinaV3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2022

No beach access, only beach access was through sea crest hotel, which it did not stated on the The Tides web page. I was expecting to have beach access through the Tide however I did not. It was an inconvenience for me and family

Date of stay: July 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodriguezjorge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

Booked a room with partial ocean view and room had no view whatsoever. Was so outdated and stuffy, horrible set up, could only watch TV from one bed, no ac, no fan and bad lighting in bathroom. Nasty!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rltcmekylf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews